We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An evening of folklore and fairies - Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies

An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies
Ranked #1 of 72 Concerts & Shows in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience an enchanting evening of Irish folklore,storytelling and music while enjoying a candlelit traditional Irish dinner in Dublin's oldest Pub, The Brazen Head. Sit back , relax and let our renowned storytellers take you into a world of the imagination with wonderful insights and magical tales of Irish life in times past.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An evening of folklore and fairies - Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a really great evening. Great music and fantastic evening that combined story -telling in the context of the Ureland's background and history. Story -teller great presence and very interesting. Great to combine it with good, hearty Irish food and sharing the evening with others (albeit strangers) made it a sociable event too. Highly recommend this for an evening with a difference and good value for money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,454
    455
    83
    24
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny apart from the soft drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

A brilliant evening full of fantastic food, great company and amazing stories and music from the local area. The amazing stories made it a wonderful evening magical. One thing I will say is that a pint of coke is more expensive than a pint of Guinness which was a massive shock, €5 is just plain rediciouls!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chevey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Irish evening.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I enjoyed the stories and the musicians very much, I loved my salmon.I learnt a lot about Irish history.

Thank you very much,
Clementine

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clementine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

A great start to our weekend. Fabulous hospitality from our hosts was the key to the evening. The story telling and folk singing in the upstairs room was delivered with a charm that tells you, you are in Ireland. The rock band and associated dodgy dancing (mainly by me) was unexpected and provided a great end to the night.

The food is fine - it's filling and tasty but go somewhere else if you want a fine dining experience - this is not what this evening is about.

With regard to price, this evening proved to be excellent value for money.

I would recommend this event heartilly, particularly to those visiting Ireland for the first time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Quintessential Irish Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our first visit to Ireland, and we find ourselves in the oldest pub, listening to a captivating account of Irish history and their lore. Mr. Daly was lyrical- we were entranced with each tale, each eloquent account of a colorful and deeply rich culture. The food was sumptuous, and the service impeccable. What a wonderful introduction to this glorious country and people. We will be sure to return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies also viewed

 

Been to An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing