We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experiencia”
Review of Tomahawk

Tomahawk
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 14/7
20:00
Ranked #123 of 2,985 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €10 - €69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Step out of the bustling cobblestone streets of Temple Bar and down the stairs to Tomahawk Steakhouse where beautiful windows allow in light from street level. This is an intimate and unique dining setting – and our steaks are the star of the show. We have spent months researching where to source the best steaks from around the world and the results of that exploration is there is no better beef than Irish and we are proud to say that we serve only the market-best at Tomahawk. Tomahawk has 80 delightful seats for you and your party to choose from. We have comfy corners matched with matte timber tables adorned with leather seats, where diners can enjoy their delicious meals under the ambient street lighting that pours in from above. Or you can choose to perch comfortably along the gorgeous timber dining bar set around our open kitchen and watch the theatre of a professional kitchen at work in front of you.
Reviewed 3 December 2023
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2023
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomahawk Steakhouse, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomahawk Steakhouse, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomahawk Steakhouse, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomahawk Steakhouse, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tomahawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.