We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Dinner”
Review of Tomahawk

Tomahawk
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 17/9
20:00
Ranked #170 of 2,822 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$12 - US$82
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Step out of the bustling cobblestone streets of Temple Bar and down the stairs to Tomahawk Steakhouse where beautiful windows allow in light from street level. This is an intimate and unique dining setting – and our steaks are the star of the show. We have spent months researching where to source the best steaks from around the world and the results of that exploration is there is no better beef than Irish and we are proud to say that we serve only the market-best at Tomahawk. Tomahawk has 80 delightful seats for you and your party to choose from. We have comfy corners matched with matte timber tables adorned with leather seats, where diners can enjoy their delicious meals under the ambient street lighting that pours in from above. Or you can choose to perch comfortably along the gorgeous timber dining bar set around our open kitchen and watch the theatre of a professional kitchen at work in front of you.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Beautiful dinner and setting. We ordered centre cut fillet and onion and bacon mash, both were delicious. Also ordered sloe gin which was lovely

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Tomahawk is by far one of the best Steakhouses I’ve been in Dublin.
 
We visited them for the first time in their opening week back in 2017 and turned out to be one of our fav places to dine in the city.

All dishes are beautifully served, super tasty with tender and well-seasoned meats.

The service was very friendly and on point as usual – Thank you Yan!

They are following all the main government’s guidelines to ensure the safety of their guests and team members.

Well done guys! Can’t wait to go back

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank girl_in_hospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear girl_in_hospitality,
Many thanks for sharing your evening with us here at Tomahawk Steakhouse. I will make sure to let Yann know about the friendly service he provided. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Arvine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

This place is amazing from start to finish! The steak is the best you will get in Dublin. The service was 5 star! A bit expensive but worth it. Nice wine too!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank texaninireland111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear texainireland111,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The entire team will be delighted to hear that it was one of the best steak and 5 star service you've had. We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Arvine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited Tomahawk steak house on a recommendation and as someone who regularly eats out in Dublin and generally orders the steak option when available I must say that the steak I had here was the best steak I have ever eaten! The centre cut fillet I had was perfectly cooked topped off with beautiful Jameson peppercorn sauce! Also the staff were extremely friendly which always makes the dining experience that much better!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank LukeHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear LukeHendo,
You were well recommended by the looks of things! It never tires to hear when people mention our top quality meat as the best in town. We strive to be the best and comments like yours push us ever closer to our goal. Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to write such a glowing review.
Best,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Wow....best steak ever....we booked online and upon arrival we were shown to our table. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had bread and butter as we looked at the menu...the butter is flavoured with smoked salt....delicious. As there’s no kids menu we opted for a fillet between the two kids and it came perfectly sliced...we also opted for the fillet which cut like butter. Perfectly cooked and sides of chips and a salad. Staff were very attentive and very clear that they are taking hygiene and cleanliness very seriously. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and I’m delighted it’s back up and running and serving the most delicious food along with a very warm welcome.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Elizabeth_AnnR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Tomahawk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear Elizabeth,
I can say the pleasure was all ours, of having the whole family enjoy their evening with us.
Thank you so much for such kind descriptions of our service and quality of food, also hinting at our hygiene precautions in the midst of these strange times.
We look forward on having you all back for another appetising experience here at Tomahawk.
My best regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tomahawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.