We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 26/5
20:00
Ranked #522 of 2,947 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$17 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Welcome to Roberta’s, an award-winning glasshouse restaurant & bar located in the heart of Temple Bar, Dublin. Our venue is perfect for a variety of dining occasions; we can host birthday celebrations, hen parties, graduations, a relaxed catch up with friends, intimate date nights, after-work drinks, lazy weekend brunches, semi-private and group dining and much more. Our menu features modern twists on classic Italian dishes. We are open for dinner, drinks and wood-fired pizzas seven days a week from 5pm with brunch served every Saturday & Sunday morning from 11am. Roberta’s is located on Essex Street East in Temple Bar, right in the heart of the action. With unbeatable views of the Liffey to one side and the gorgeous cobbled streets of Temple Bar on the other, Roberta’s is the perfect spot to kick off your night on the town.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Great food and fantastic service from the young guy looking after us.

First time visit for us and it was a such a cool venue; quite unexpected given the understated entrance.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank CMCILV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Owner at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hey there, thanks for the review ! Always good to get positive feedback.
We're delighted you had such a good experience here, that's what we strive for !
Hopefully we'll see you again soon !

Kind regards,
The Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2019

The duck leg and foie gras appetizer is absolutely stunning. The smoked salmon and the prawn with seaweed salad is also very balanced and flavorful. I ordered the two starters for myself as a main course. Dan was very helpful and friendly. He gave me very good recommendations with the menu and the drinks. I tried the like clockwork, which is an espresso martini. Taste amazing. I enjoyed my time here.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank icyfeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Owner at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hey there,
Thanks so much for the rating & review. We really appreciate it.
Indeed, you can certainly trust Dan for good recommendations ! We're delighted you had such a good experience here,
We hope to see you in again soon !

Kind regards,
The Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

One of our team is retiring soon and we went here for dinner. We got a table next the window overlooking the Liffey on a beautiful evening where the setting sun lit up the whole dining room. The menu was small, but tasty, service efficient but not hurried.
I’ve been here several times recently and it’s always been good. Give it a go.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank BLRKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi BLRKE,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review. We appreciate it when customers give us feedback. We're thrilled that you came to us for your team retiring dinner. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our table that over looks the Liffey.

We're always delighted to welcome you back.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and i were over in dublin for the weekend and booked in for the espresso martini brunch! It was unreal!! Cocktails were great and the food! Best eggs benedict i have ever had. Ended up getting busy so would advise to book a table. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank bexm644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi bexm644,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It is very much appreciated! We love hearing feedback from our guests.

We're delighted to hear your feedback about our espresso martini brunch. Thank you so much for your kind words about our cocktails and food! We will be sure to pass on the message to our chefs about the eggs benedict!

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Roberta's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I love this place. Always a friendly welcome and delicious food. The location is so convenient - couldn't recommend enough

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi Scott C,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It is very much appreciated!

We're thrilled to hear that yourself and your wife love it here with us! We are always delighted to welcome you and your wife into Roberta's!

Thank you for your kind words about our food! We will be sure to pass the message onto our chefs.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Roberta's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.