We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza, great service”

Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 26/5
20:00
Ranked #522 of 2,947 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$17 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Welcome to Roberta’s, an award-winning glasshouse restaurant & bar located in the heart of Temple Bar, Dublin. Our venue is perfect for a variety of dining occasions; we can host birthday celebrations, hen parties, graduations, a relaxed catch up with friends, intimate date nights, after-work drinks, lazy weekend brunches, semi-private and group dining and much more. Our menu features modern twists on classic Italian dishes. We are open for dinner, drinks and wood-fired pizzas seven days a week from 5pm with brunch served every Saturday & Sunday morning from 11am. Roberta’s is located on Essex Street East in Temple Bar, right in the heart of the action. With unbeatable views of the Liffey to one side and the gorgeous cobbled streets of Temple Bar on the other, Roberta’s is the perfect spot to kick off your night on the town.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I love this place. Always a friendly welcome and delicious food. The location is so convenient - couldn't recommend enough

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi Scott C,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It is very much appreciated!

We're thrilled to hear that yourself and your wife love it here with us! We are always delighted to welcome you and your wife into Roberta's!

Thank you for your kind words about our food! We will be sure to pass the message onto our chefs.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Roberta's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2019

I visited here on Sunday after the VHI Mini Marathon. It was just great, the food and the drinks were lovely. The food was really tasty. The staff were very efficient and nice and overall it was just a lovely experience!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WestClare123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Hi WestClare123,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review. It is very much appreciated!

We love hearing about your experience in Roberta, and we’re delighted that you visited us after the VHI mini Marathon.

Thank you for your kind words about our food, drink and staff.

We hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Roberta’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend for dinner. We got the pasta (25€) and it was really bad, especially considering the price. Location is amazing, of course. You pay for the place and not for the quality of the food. In relation to cocktail I had a Shogun and it was unpresentable. The pictures you see online are definitely modified by a good app. Just go to get some beer with friends. Not recommended for eating.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi Riccardo G,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback.

We're are very sorry that you thought our pasta was really bad if it was brought to the attention of a staff member on the night we would have been more than happy to solve the solution!

We're sorry that the shogun was not to your tasting. It is one of our best sellers!

We will be sure to take your feedback on board.

We hope you still give us a second chance.
Regards,
Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

My friend and I headed to Roberta's for dinner last week and were seriously impressed. Everything from the service to the cocktails and the food was amazing!

We were a little early for our booking so we grabbed a cocktail at the stunning bar in the centre of the restaurant. Try the Shogun - it's delicious! Recommended to us by the bar man. We were sat in one of the cosy booths when you walk in for food, my friend had the sweet potato pizza and I got the pork chop and parmesan fries on the side (OMG! these fries are too good).

Overall we were really happy with everything, we did't catch our waiters name but he was great, really helpful and friendly.

We'll be back to try out the brunch at the weekend!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank meganfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Hi Meganfoodie,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review. It is very much appreciated!

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and cocktails. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us!

It's great that you enjoyed our cocktail the Shogun, as much as our bartenders enjoy making it! We are delighted that you enjoyed our fries also!

Thank you so much for the kind words about the waiter!

We look forward to welcoming you back at the weekend for brunch.

Warm regards,
Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Very helpful friendly staff. Caters for coeliacs. Great range of foods on the menu. Quirky setting in the center of Dublin. I found the restaurant a little cold and I would have preferred if the meal descriptions were more comprehensive.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank orowalsh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Hi Orowalsh19,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review. It is very much appreciated!

Thank you so much for your kind words about our helpful friendly staff.

We would have been more than happy to turn on the heating if it was brought to the attention of a staff member. We will be sure to take your advice on board,

Warm Regards,
Roberta's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Roberta's Restaurant, Bar & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.