We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Rural Adventure Tours
from US$431.22
More Info
from US$1,601.68
More Info
from US$431.22
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We had so much fun I would recommend this to anyone this was the greatest tour that we had over there we went to Cavan and Fermanagh a Maurice was amazing tour guide friendly and went out of his way to make our 2 day stay fun thank u a million the next time we visit we will complete stairway to heaven thsnjx again Tanya heller

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

If you are with family or with friends, if you want to see Ireland for real, Marcus and his team are you best option. You will see nature, you will have fun activities, you'll have everything taken care of and it will all be done with a smile, kindness and hospitality.
My friends and I have beautiful memories of Ireland because Marcus and his team were our hosts in this lovely country.
One of a kind!!!
Cheers, Ilana

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank IlankaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

My daughter and I found Rural Adventures on this website and booked a tour for rock climbing. My daughter is a competitive climber and I have never climbed before and had a fear of heights. Well I can't say enough about Marcus! I was able to repel and climb a bit and my daughter was challenged at her level. I felt so proud! It was great to be able to meet both of our needs.
Marcus knew his history of the area and his musical talent is heartfelt. The sounds of beautiful Irish music finished our day and made this day the most memorable of our entire trip.
I will be back to do whatever tours Rural Adventures offers- I know it will be a great one!! Don't miss out!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dawnd355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We've traveled in Ireland for 9 days with the Marcus Magee as our local guide.
Marcus is an amazing guy with good energy, big smile and always willing to help.
One of our best moments of the trip was the local evening at his House - his hospitality was amazing and it was a great pleasure to talk, eat and sing with his family.
He's an excellent singer & guitar player and will teach you the best of the Irish Folklor.
On one of the days we did kayaking and it was so much fun! - He is very professional, skillful and trustworthy.
Marcus is full of knowledge and experience to make your trip the perfect experience in Ireland.
Definitely made me want to come back to Ireland and I would highly recommend Marcus Magee and Rural Adventure.
Thank you Marcus :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Denissuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

we arrived to Ireland as part of an organized trip and Marcus was our local guide.
It was a lot of fun, Marcus was a great guide with a great energy that told us a lot about Ireland, played his guitar and I think that one of the best times on this trip was the local evening we had all together.
It just made me want to come back to Ireland some day.
Thank you Marcus :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank orly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews