We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart, well appointed central Dublin Apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tipi_fami...
Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Smart, well appointed central Dublin Apartment with very helpful landlord”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a great, spacious apartment in Smithfield, which is 2 mins walk to the River Liffy and 10-20 mins walking to the main places of interest (Temple Bar, Trinity, O'Connell...)
The landlord is very helpful and called to make sure that we had arrived okay and everything was working out well. We met him briefly just as we were leaving. He is very accommodating and did everything he could to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Excellent comms.
Location - it is a couple of minutes walk from the Luas (tram), and I recommend Oscar's Bar just opposite which has DJ's/ music some nights.
If arriving by taxi, ask to be dropped by the Lighthouse Cinema; the apartment is less than 50m from the key pickup.
Definitely recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCreviewe...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an ideal location. There are lots of restaurants nearby and if you prefer to eat in there are quite good supermarkets. It's about a 10 or 15 minute walk away from Dublin's main shopping areas and theatres. Though surprisingly at night it was very quite.
The apartment is spacious, the open plan kitchen, dining and sitting area has all the mod cons, the bedrooms too had ample room and storage space and the beds were very comfortable. I would certainly recommend the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is conveniently located close to transport and amenities. Ideal for families. Well equipt kitchen. Bathrooms and beds were very clean and fresh. The floor was a bit dirty. More noticeable to me maybe, as we had a toddler with us that was playing on the floor a lot.
I would recommend this apartment highly. Michael was a welcoming host.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We'd like to think we were welcoming to all our guests and by and large we go the extra as much as we can. We don't normally allow toddlers as the Apt is not best suited this way in our opinion. See the listing itself . We weren't advised here and we didn't press upon it when they arrived. We normally charge extra for car parking but in this case as we only found out late in the day we made no issue of it. Our floors are all laminate wood , easy to hoover and wipe down, However when balcony doors are opened a lot of wind is generated and this can give rise to and perhaps an impression that they were not clean. This is not the case though as these are systematically washed down and hoovered after each guest. The guests here were friendly but aloof somewhat and given this it wasn't surprising that we only discovered extra information upon their arrival. Some guests are like this but need to know info that they can easily overlook not provide or not take into account. We don't normally feedback feedback but just wish here to mildly assert ourselves as we do the hard work to promote and look after guests as best we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sle516
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The unit is in a really fun part of town. You are about 3 min walk to Jamieson's and 15-20 min to other big attractions There are some great restaurants just outside the entrance. (Loved My Meat Wagon) You certainly can hear people in the courtyard area into the night but it was never super loud.

I loved the 4 twin bed room. It was perfect for our Grandchildren. The kitchen had lots of extras like tea, instant coffee and oil. While our towels were new they were not very absorbent or big and we really would have like to have a few more.

Michael was great to work with and was very accommodating. We got our deposit back quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words.We really appreciate that.
When we meet we give our number and " whats app" for any requests after your check in.You could have asked for more towels - No problem.Hope the broadband was good too as generally its a lot faster than most other cities. We also if memory serves us gave you complimentary parking which we were happy to do in the circumstances. Whilst this review is on Trip Advisor you did book Airbnb reservation.
Once again a million thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing