We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”
Review of Abigails Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abigails Hostel
Ranked #7 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed 22 February 2017

3 friends and I stayed in August for a concert, there was nothing outstanding about the 6 bed dorm we stayed in, but it was comfortable, basic rooms and beds. Each bed had 2 personal sockets which was great! As far as location, you could not do any better. We were a 2 minute walk from the aircoach stop, and right in the city centre. The social area was nice, clean and comfortbale, and we were able to wait here after check out for our bus. The kitchen was small but useful and free tea and coffee was provided.

Room Tip: The 6 bed dorm was spacious and comfortable, with a good en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JabroniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I spent three nights here in June. I would highly recommend this hostel for those traveling on a budget. The staff here were wonderful, very friendly, and helpful. They had lots of information about activities in the city. Cleanliness I would give 9/10. My first night there I was in a 12 bed room, and the shower was a little grungy... Nothing a pair of flip flops cant fix. Water temperature was a little temperamental.
The lobby was a nice spot to hang out, games, books, comfy chairs, and a decent included breakfast. All the rooms I stayed in had a cozy view of the water.
The best thing about this hostel was the location. Right around the corner from temple bar.. Didn't have to worry about getting back home after a few too many guinness. Just a few doors away from a grocery store & a pick up location for the free walking tour.
I would happily stay again if I am back to Dublin

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Safe.Clean. Friendly. I stayed by myself before hitting London and Germany. I had my own room. Great location. If I would go back to Dublin, I would consider staying here.. if I didn't have the kids with us.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollie_Z1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

People working there are always kind to help, the room are clean as the hostel in general.
Nice location, so close to Temple Bar ;)
Breakfast included and quite nice.
Coffee and Tea are free all day, wifi is really good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We went only 2 nights.
We arrived and the toilette was broken. The hostel was full so they couldn't offer another room.
Breakfast was fine.
The best thing of the hostel is location.
Honestly, I don't think I will be back again to this hostel.

Room Tip: the only good thing is location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 126 in Dublin
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar
Abbey Court
#8 of 126 in Dublin
1,115 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#6 of 126 in Dublin
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigails Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigails Hostel

Address: 7/9 Aston Quay | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: €14 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abigails Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently converted from a hotel, Abigail's Hostel is located in Temple Bar, overlooking the River Liffey and Ha'penny Bridge.All our rooms have private bathrooms, central heating and hairdryers. Our reception is open 24/7 and our friendly staff are happy to help you with tourism information or anything you might need to enjoy your visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Abigails Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing