We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Team and nice rooms !!”
Review of Abigails Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abigails Hostel
Ranked #8 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

People working there are always kind to help, the room are clean as the hostel in general.
Nice location, so close to Temple Bar ;)
Breakfast included and quite nice.
Coffee and Tea are free all day, wifi is really good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

We went only 2 nights.
We arrived and the toilette was broken. The hostel was full so they couldn't offer another room.
Breakfast was fine.
The best thing of the hostel is location.
Honestly, I don't think I will be back again to this hostel.

Room Tip: the only good thing is location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

As the title states, this was my first hostel experience. I was nervous making the reservation, but a friend was going with me, so that eased my worry. We booked two beds in a six bed room, female room. The hostel is located in prime walking distant from the Temple Bar area, so great for checking out lively night life. The entrance feels very secure and the staff were friendly and accommodating. There is a big lobby with lots of seating for people to mingle and chill outside of the rooms. The hostel offered lockers for storing items, but we did not pay the additional charge for them. We just didn't leave anything too valuable in the room when we left, but we didn't have any problems from our roommates anyhow. The linens are dispensed to each person upon arrival. To be fair, the linens were quite worn. You could tell they'd been washed A LOT, but I was only staying for one night, so I didn't mind. The mattresses and pillows were thin, but that seemed to be true of all the places I stayed while abroad. Our 6 bed room had one full bath ensuite, which was nice that we didn't have to exit the bedroom to use the facilities. In the morning, the hostel had a continental breakfast in the lobby for everyone. Like I said, I didn't have any other hostel experience for comparison, but this one was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Even though you miss the window, it might be nice to have an interior room to cut down on street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was my first ever trip going solo and first ever time staying in a hostel. I did a lot of research before booking a hostel and went with Abigail's based on the TripAdvisor reviews.

With this being the only hostel I have ever stayed in I can't compare to others but I can say that the staff were great - very welcoming, very friendly and very chatty. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was good and there was always plenty of it. The bed was pretty comfortable but I did have to fold my pillow in half (just my preference though).

The location is AMAZING. Temple Bar is right around the corner and there are bus links right outside the front door. Easy to walk to anywhere around the city centre.

I would definitely recommend this hostel and I would stay here again on my next trip back to Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeccaW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Location of this hostel is wonderful. I took a 22 hour layover in Dublin and booked here because of the location. It is close to the temple bar, and the University as well as the whole downtown area. It was my first time in a hostel. The common room was great to relax in. The beds each had a USB plug which was ideal for charging my phone. The breakfast was average. It definitely fulfilled my needs for 1 night.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 126 in Dublin
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar
Abbey Court
#7 of 126 in Dublin
1,115 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#6 of 126 in Dublin
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigails Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigails Hostel

Address: 7/9 Aston Quay | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: €14 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abigails Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently converted from a hotel, Abigail's Hostel is located in Temple Bar, overlooking the River Liffey and Ha'penny Bridge.All our rooms have private bathrooms, central heating and hairdryers. Our reception is open 24/7 and our friendly staff are happy to help you with tourism information or anything you might need to enjoy your visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Abigails Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing