We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harding Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Clarence(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
1,016
680
234
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
680
234
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbrazen headwashing machinebedroom apartmenttemple bargreat apartmentsgreat locationhot waternice apartmentfull kitchensofa bedwell equipped kitchenliving areaself cateringthe penthousehen weekendminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Fab apartment, nice, clean, fully equipped with everything you need for a stay away from home. I only booked and paid for a one-bedroom apartment, but I was given a two bedroom one, which was nice and very spacious. The furnishings were nice and clean, there was plenty of hot water for me whenever I wanted it, the dishwasher was a nice bonus which came with diswasher tablets.
There are lots of small shops for milk and other foodstuffs just up the road from the place and it is very centrally located - only 10 mins walk from Henry St and 15 from Grafton St. Nice and quiet when I was there. I will definately be back next time I'm in Dublin, Much nicer than a hotel and cheaper too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

the location of the appartments is great and just a short walk from the the key highlights of Dublin. it is also easily reached using bus 747 from the airport

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently stayed at the St. Augustine apartments and had a great stay. The apartments are modem, clean and have ample amount of space… much more than average hotel and much cheaper!

They are set just along the rivers edge; about 15 mins walk from Temple Bar, 10 mins to the Guinness factory and also has many bars just a few mins walk away.. ideal for a weekend away with the lads!

The people who run the place are extremely friendly and always willing to help you out, reception is 24/7 with secure access. The only negative would be that they only provide 1 key to the rooms, thus if there are a few sharing you need to be a bit organised!” That said reception were always willing to help out and leaving your key with them makes sense!

All in all a great place to stay, esp for a large group going away from the weekend who just want a base to stay. Note- Families also stayed there and was a nice mixed of ages, so suitable for all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in these apartments for 2 nights last week with two children aged 15 and 11. Staff were very helpful. Great location- very close to Christchurch and Dublinia and easy walk to Collins Barracks (15 mins) and Grafton Street (about 20 mins). The apartment was clean although could have done with a lick of paint and some new carpets. We had no problem with the plumbing and hot water seemed fine. The shower was a bit feeble but ok. There are lots of handy food stores so easy to get food for breakfast. We had lunch at The Brazen Head which was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMD425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

booked 4 rooms at St Augustine for the Round Table Bi Annual rugby trip to Dublin. We had stayed there 2 years ago, and found that the place was as good as before, and this time we were lucky enough to get an upgrade (not asked for). Only 15mins walk from Temple Bar... safe area near Christchurch cathedral. Would recommendt to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews