We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I come here everytime I visit Ireland to see family!”
Review of Lemon Jelly Cafe

Lemon Jelly Cafe
Ranked #70 of 2,927 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: North City Centre
Description: Lemon Jelly is a modern café located on a busy walkway with glazed frontage on two sides of the building. The space has an open and relaxed feel to it. We have a seating area for 72 persons inside and an outside area seating up to 60 The food at Lemon Jelly Café is served from two menus. Breakfast / brunch which includes a traditional full Irish Breakfast served all day and our all day lunch / evening menu which is made up of both savory and sweet crepes, salads, omelets and ciabattas Great food and a friendly atmosphere make lemon jelly not only a must-stop if you’re feeling peckish, but a place to relax, chat, people watch, and the service always comes with a welcoming smile
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The breakfasts are amazing. Good sizes, reasonable prices, and great coffee. It's my go to place, and been coming here for the last 3 years.

You can't go past the Irish Breakfast with everything.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanderingaussie-adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Owner at Lemon Jelly Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Lemon Jelly and went to thank you for your nice comments, We will be glad to welcome you back to our cafe and also our city again sometime,
Regards
Brian
brian@lemonjelly.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This place has one of the best breakfasts I have ever had, the staff were very friendly and the menu was very good.

The biggest positive was that they had great gluten free options and were very accommodating for my girlfriend who has coeliac

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RDB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Owner at Lemon Jelly Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Ryan
We are very grateful that you took the time to give us a lovely review, The staff here are delighted that you were happy with your visit, All feedback is important to us here so we can continue to offer good food with friendly service, Hope to welcome you again soon
Regards
Brian Keogh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Called here early Saturday morning for breakfast. Had the full Irish and wasn't disappointed, only possible slight criticism was a cold plate. Menu offers a wide range of alternatives to suit all tastes. Service was spot on and the interior modern and bright. Quite empty when we arrived but almost full by the time we left, clearly a popular spot. Very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mplipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Owner at Lemon Jelly Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Mplipm
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and want to thank you for your nice comments, My apologies for the plates not being hot, Our plate warmers can take time to heat up early in the morning, We might consider installing a timer. We hope to welcome you back to our cafe again sometime soon
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Have eaten here a few times but recently I am finding the portions getting smaller and the prices getting higher. Food is nice but nothing to write home about. If it's busy you can be waiting a while to be served, which can be annoying, especially if you're in a hurry. I find the sandwiches a little on the pricey side and for what you are getting, I'm not sure it's worth it. Great location but don't think I'll be going back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pajoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Owner at Lemon Jelly Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Pajoe
Thank you for taking the time to review our café, All reviews are important to us to help us improve what we do. I just want to correct a few things you mentioned, Firstly portion size, we are open over 13 years now and any item that has been on the menu from the start is still the same portion size as our very first day, we certainly don't plan or intend to make smaller portions sizes into the future, It is unfortunate that you found us expensive as we do our best to keep prices comparable to our competitors. All our food and drink is freshly made to order and we do so to our customer requirements and of course this is done with a waiter service. While our menu is extensive, we do not have sandwiches. We understand we can't please everyone all of the time and I believe that this is the case on this particular occasion. I am grateful for your feedback, whether good or bad, it keeps us on our toes and it is very much appreciated.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We were craving something sweet and went just after dinner. We had crepes and irish coffees. The food is very well presented and tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkambe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Owner at Lemon Jelly Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Kaltrina
We are very grateful that you took the time to give us a review and the staff here are delighted that you were happy with your visit, All feedback is important to us here so we can continue to offer good food with friendly service, We hope to see you all again
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Jelly Cafe also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Lemon Jelly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing