We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$184
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$177
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
7
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My partner and I stayed here for two nights whilst in Dublin. The hostel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The free breakfast (Which is basically all day) was really good! Prices are good here. The staff are also really welcoming, nearly lost my boyfriend to one of the staff members. Would recommend for sure! Was a quiet hostel also.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenmaree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This hostel is always clean, I really liked it. However the location was a little far inside, like in the dark alley, as some days I went back late at night and me being a solo female traveller, definitely do not feel so safe. However I love the quiet neighbourhood, thus I'm okay with. There's only once that I came back like 2-3am but I was accompanied by a guy so it was okay. Other than that, I have no complaints. All the people there were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atiqah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Didn't realize Dublin on Saturday is very difficult to find a place, found a room for Fri and Sun and got stuck without a no place to stay on Sat so took a bed here for Saturday night. The place is located in a VERY DARK ally, there were 3 homeless people in addition to the 2 drunks on the way there really didn't feel safe going there. The manager is rude beyond words, I had to argue with them to get a receipt for my cash payment not really sure why they don't understand I should be getting a receipt, they had my credit card info from booking.com, I wanted to make sure don't get charged cash and CC.


In my younger years I stayed at various hostels in so many countries, never had an issue, this place is unbelievably horrible, and for a room with 5 other women you pay €50 (No less!)
Stay away!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Havital M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

i spent 5 nights here, the hostel in new and clean , The kitchen always open, fully equipped end cleand 4 times a day . The people wark there is also frendly and helpfull. there also a confortable living room. Free wy fy every where ( romms, kinchen, living room) .Wonderfull view from the roof of the kitchen

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The place is clean and welcoming, and the breakfast area has a lovely view to the skyline of Dublin. But I'm actually giving it a full thumbs up because of its staff, who are possibly the nicest people one can find.

They helped me in more ways that I can count. When I needed a locker for a few hours to lock my things they borrowed me one, so I didn't need to actually purchase a new one. When I needed to wait out for the rain so I can get towards my next destination, although I checked out hours ago, they offered me a couch to rest, a plug to charge my phone and access to the kitchen to eat my meal. On top of it, since I forgot my plug adapter in the hostel, they offered and sent it back to me via post, immediately after I told them where I left it.

Definitely recommend! Just the best peeps in Dublin!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews