We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food - Can't recommend Fishbone highly enough”
Review of Fishbone

Fishbone
Ranked #361 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Description: Dublin's newest, freshest seafood restaurant, cocktail bar & grill serving the best from the Irish waters and land 7 days a week, located on the scenic Clontarf seafront.
Restaurant details
Description: Dublin's newest, freshest seafood restaurant, cocktail bar & grill serving the best from the Irish waters and land 7 days a week, located on the scenic Clontarf seafront.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a lovely evening meal at Fishbone. We arrived early and sat outside with a cold beer in the sunshine watching the world go by in Clontarf. When it came to sitting down we were shown to a lovely table and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food we ordered. The lobster was a particular highlight and the seafood lasagne was innovative and very tasty with plenty of seafood. Our waitress was great and we felt relaxed and very well looked after. Overall it was a great experience and I have been telling everyone to give it a try since. We will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh and Sinea... C, Public Relations Manager at Fishbone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

thanks so much for your lovely feedback, your recommendations, and all those compliments.
We have shared your review with our team and we were all chuffed reading about your experience from your last visit to Fishbone.

We hope to see you very soon back again
Warmest regards
Richard Kovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Food was gorgeous, everyone was so polite and very well mannered! Service was great! Will most definitely be returning to this restaurant! Perfect for a night out with family, friends or your partner!

Thank laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh and Sinea... C, Public Relations Manager at Fishbone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Laura,

thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We've shared your feedback with our staff and everyone loved reading about your experience.

We hope to see you soon back again
Warmest regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Seafood is my favorite and hubby is more of a steak man! Everytime we visit we manage to be happy with our choices.
Just need a bost on the red wine selection.

Thank Kalinka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh and Sinea... C, Public Relations Manager at Fishbone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Kalinka,

thanks so much for your lovely feedback and the great review. It's much appreciated.
We have recently updated our wine list and the feedback has been phenomenal.
We hope you'll like the changes too :-)

We hope to see you back soon again.

Warmest regards
Richard Kovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

we just went for a casual di ner after work on Friday. Our server seemwd a nice guy and the food was lovely. My husband had Brill special and it was lovely, I am veggie and dont eat fish so i just had curry....I would like to see a few mire veggie options on the menu

Thank farrenfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh and Sinea... C, Public Relations Manager at Fishbone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

thanks so much for taking the time to give us you feedback and such a lovely compliment.
We have recently added a vegetarian section to our a la carte menu ( adding three more dishes) as well as our drunch menu has has a vegetarian option too.

We hope you enjoy the new veggie dishes on you next visit
Hope to see you back soon again.

Warmest regards
Richard Kovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Really tasty food, lovely atmosphere and amazing cocktails! I have been there for an early bird and for a later dinner and both meals were really good :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niamh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh and Sinea... C, Public Relations Manager at Fishbone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Niamh,

thanks so much for your lovely review and the words of encouragement. We love making our customers happy and it is a bonus of the highest degree to read such positive feedback like yours.

Hope to see you back soon again.
Warmest regards
Richard Kovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishbone also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing