We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detention Escape”

Bolt Escape Games Dublin
Ranked #9 of 87 Fun & Games in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come join in the fun experience of a live escape room in Dublin City. We have two rooms on offer, our Casino themed room 'Casino Heist' and our school themed room 'Detention Time'. You have to try escape within 60 minutes solving puzzles, deciphering codes and finding keys in order to progress through the game. The game can be played in groups of 2 - 6 people. You must work with your team
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Another great addition to the irish escape room landscape. I brought some friends here as part of their holiday to Ireland. They are both converts to escape roomd now.

The staff are very friendly and personable.

The rooms themes of school and casino are unusual by escaoe standards so you won't be repeating similar escapes at other locations.

Access was easy. We were staying at the hostel nearby which is beside the Smithfield Luas stop. It's less than a five min walk from the stop.

I look forward to going back to try out the casino room with other fellow escape fans.

1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulob16, Owner at Bolt Escape Games Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hi Andrew,
Thanks for the review, great to hear you enjoyed Detention time and that you are a new Escape game enthusiast. Plenty of good games around Ireland now and glad you enjoyed Bolt Dublin.
Thanks,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Bolt escape room is so much fun, we did the Casino heist, awesome idea and awesome clues. We had so much fun, would recommend to everyone who is in town and wants to try something new.

3  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBolt, Owner at Bolt Escape Games Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi Boris,

Glad you enjoyed Casino Heist. Hope to see you back soon trying out Detention Time.

Kind Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Escaped the detention time room. Such brilliant fun and great value! You really HAVE to go here! great location, easy to find, great way to spend an hour with friends/ family, can't wait to go back and try the casino room !

1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBolt, Owner at Bolt Escape Games Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi Sean B,

Glad you enjoy your visit to Bolt Dublin. Looking forward to having you back in for Caino Heist.

Kind Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliantly thought out escape room. Throughly enjoyed the experience & the challenge of trying to escape. Can't wait to get back in the try the casino escape room. Iv played every escape game in Dublin & BoltDublin is definitely the pick of the lot.

2  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBolt, Owner at Bolt Escape Games Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi John O,

Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed Bolt Escape. We did the 'detention time' room, basically we were locked into a classroom and had to escape through the teachers office. There were four of us and we started well but got caught a few times and had to ask for a couple of clues. We got out inside the hour (after a few arguments) but only by the skin of our teeth. Have done a few of the other escape rooms in Dublin and would rate this the highest.

Really enjoyed the evening, and Jacinta and Paul, who run the place, couldn't have been nicer. They even helped guide us to a good pub in the area afterwards so we could grab a pint and analyse our performance!! Highly recommend it, and will be back to try the 'casino room' soon!

1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBolt, Owner at Bolt Escape Games Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi Stephen,

Glad you enjoyed Detention Time and hope you didn't have too many pints in the Boars Head afterwards. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolt Escape Games Dublin also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bolt Escape Games Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing