We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Take away experienxe”
Review of Michie Sushi

Michie Sushi
Ranked #631 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Michie Sushi Ranelagh opened in 2007 in a laneway in Ranelagh, after starting off as a catering and take away business, we added a delivery service and rebuilt the take away into a small restaurant. Our passion for sushi and service have been noticed and we are holding the Makenna Award for Best Sushi in ireland for 6 years running.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Michie sushi is a hidden gem. My fiancé and I needed a quick take away sushi fix and Michie was perfect. The sushi was high quality, fresh, and absolutely delicious. The take away containers were nicely presented. The staff were very friendly and we had a a great conversation while we waited for our food. Took about 10 minutes to prepare €45 of sushi. Would highly recommend.

Thank Eudaimonia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Small and down a lane, thus not so easy to find, has me intrigued already. When the sushi is this good it doesn’t need to be on the high street. Service was fantastic and the food was flawless

Thank csmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much csmurf! High street is so overrated ;) dark laneways any day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The Michie restaurant in Ranelach is just a tiny room, with about 8 tables, tucked away down a very average side street...but dont let that put you off. It is not for nothing that the proprietors were able to grow this business into an impressive chain of 5 local restaurants. We found the sushi here to be the best example of the classic japanese sushi that we've experienced in Dublin and would recommend if that is what you are craving.

Thank rkoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you rkoflondon! Such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very tasty, full of flavour sushi, we were choosing between two sushi restaurants and big “yes” that we choose this place!
Very quiet place, I think this place more popular by delivery. We ate inside and we took sushi home also.
Don’t even think, go and try this place!
Very nice! Definitely will come back.
Thank you guys very much.

Thank monikak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you Monika. Happy to hear you loved our sushi so much you took some home ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I regularly drive in the vicinity of Sandyford Industrial Estate and will ring in an order for take away Sushi. I have never been disappointed by the quality and service of my lunch. The staff always take the time to have a little chat before I'm off for a spot of dashboard dining !

Thank Colettiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michie Sushi also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Michie Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing