We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo tasty”
Review of Michie Sushi

Michie Sushi
Ranked #631 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Michie Sushi Ranelagh opened in 2007 in a laneway in Ranelagh, after starting off as a catering and take away business, we added a delivery service and rebuilt the take away into a small restaurant. Our passion for sushi and service have been noticed and we are holding the Makenna Award for Best Sushi in ireland for 6 years running.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very tasty, full of flavour sushi, we were choosing between two sushi restaurants and big “yes” that we choose this place!
Very quiet place, I think this place more popular by delivery. We ate inside and we took sushi home also.
Don’t even think, go and try this place!
Very nice! Definitely will come back.
Thank you guys very much.

Thank monikak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you Monika. Happy to hear you loved our sushi so much you took some home ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I regularly drive in the vicinity of Sandyford Industrial Estate and will ring in an order for take away Sushi. I have never been disappointed by the quality and service of my lunch. The staff always take the time to have a little chat before I'm off for a spot of dashboard dining !

Thank Colettiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Gorgeous food and great service in a simple little restaurant. Bottle of sake for €20! Well worth going to, if a little tricky to find.

Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you Lisa! Yes, Google Maps does wonders for us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Lovely sushi, gyoza, yakitori, tempura prawns - all very fresh, very high quality. Small room (18 covers?) and functional as opposed to decorated. Very pleasant young staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NjTravel_hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Yes indeed, we just got the Award for Best Sushi in Ireland again! Thank you NjTravel_hound :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This is a small restaurant located in the residential area. The fish is very fresh and the choice is good. Definitely will go back

Thank Travelover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michiesushi, Owner at Michie Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you Travelover64 :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michie Sushi also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Michie Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing