We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Caverna

La Caverna
Ranked #95 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Situated in the heart of Temple Bar, La Caverna is a little taste of Italy in Dublin creating a tradition of excellence. With three levels, each comfortably seating up to 40 people, La Caverna is ideal for groups old all sizes. The newly renovated 300 years old Wine Cellar is a beautifully crafted 18th Century Barrel Vault, updated with soft lighting and superb selection of over 150 premium wines from Italy, France and Spain,Portugal, Argentina,California, Chile, Australia, South Africa We are proud to be the only Restaurant in Dublin to serve the entire Wine Collection also by the Glass.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here after seeing reviews on this site and wasn't disappointed. Great food, great price, very friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank sheralee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    153
    61
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmosophere & delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for a table of 15 girls while away in Dublin for the weekend, we had our own room which was made up beautifully. The food was delicious as considering our table size was brought out within brilliant time.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leahcharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriends and I visited on the 4th of March as we were spending a long weekend in Dublin!

We were lucky enough to have a private area to fit our huge group. The ambience was perfect. Comfy seats, a big space, authentic candles built into the wall and romantic lighting. The staff were very lovely. The service was quick and as a special touch they wrote down what each person was eating before hand, instead of shouting over the table whose dish was whose when serving.

The reason I only gave 4* was because of the price. Other than that the food was good, but for me the staff made it worth while.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeJanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
340 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good quality reasonably priced food in Temple Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Italian restaurant offers a range of a la carte dishes, but also offers a good 'early-bird' selection at fixed prices (2 or 3 courses). The layout is comfortable and clean. The staff are helpful.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice atmosphere, private and cousy. We enjoyed several starters, nice entrecôte, and the cheesecake is a must!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Caverna also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to La Caverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing