We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Wicklow Tours

Wild Wicklow Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.94*
and up
Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin
Ranked #7 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Step into the Wild and Wonderful with Wild Wicklow Tours.During one magical carefree day,you'll see why Wicklow is known as "The Garden of Ireland". It's a garden of delights; of hills and valleys,of historical sights, of mysterious out-of-the-way places.
1 review
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

John, we had a great day with you out there! We saw a lot, though it was partly misty. Your stories triggered the imagination. We learned and laughed a lot. You're a cool guide.
Thank you! Julia & Chris
PS: c u next time in Austria ;-)

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank toute j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    158
    35
    15
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full Day Wild Wicklow Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

John our driver and tour guide was amazingly passionate about the history of Ireland and places of interest and was also incredibly informative. Out of all the attractions we have booked over the last few days, this day tour is the one I would be recommending others.
John goes out of his way to make the day interesting and fun. I felt coming out of the city, I saw the real Irish countryside and stretch of coastline.
All I can say is if you are unsure what to do in and around Dublin is to definitely to book this tour, you will then really feel like you have visited Ireland.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank julie07976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Daytrip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our guide John showed us an amazing slice of Ireland. From the time we got on the bus, John kept us entertained and informed of the Ireland we were passing through. The weather was rainy and windy but John stayed out in it to make sure all the guests got their photos. The trip takes you from downtown Dublin out to the near southern coastal towns, up into the Wicklow Mtns and then on to Glendalough. Amazing scenery with well planned stops for photos. Their website gives an accurate itinerary and map.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank arcticgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glendalough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a fantastic, stunning tour. The tour guide was fenomenal, and told us interesting story about Ireland. I highly recommend for everybody to try if you are in Ireland! Wicklow, Glendalough, P.S. I love you bridge and the surrounding countryside are also worth seeing in a lifetime!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kerimaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“John is the best tour guide, took us to the most photographed spot in Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Wild Wicklow tour is definitely Wild. John showed us people freezing water, mansions of the rich and famous, and just the most beautiful scenery. All while singing to us and playing some great music, and driving on the edge of mountains! My fiancee went on this tour in 2010 and when she returned to Ireland for a second time she took me on it right away she loved it so much. She was absolutely right, what a perfect way to spend a day in Ireland. And its a tour that lasts the entire day, theres no boredom here no thinking required. You have a day in dublin? Get on this tour. Talk to your guide, John is a great man if you can get him, and learn and experiance ireland with this no brainer.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wicklow Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Wild Wicklow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing