We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sushi”

Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar
Ranked #44 of 2,909 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$39
Description: Eatokyo Japanese Restaurant,in the heart of Dublin City Centre with a great view of the Ha'Penny Bridge Serving the best freshly prepared and great tasting Japanese cuisine. Great place to dine out in Temple Bar area.
Restaurant details
Description: Eatokyo Japanese Restaurant,in the heart of Dublin City Centre with a great view of the Ha'Penny Bridge Serving the best freshly prepared and great tasting Japanese cuisine. Great place to dine out in Temple Bar area.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Went here because of good reviews and I was not disappointed! Sushi was fresh, ramen bowls very good. Would eat here again!

2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Scott H,

Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to hear we've met your expectations and we do hope that we'll see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Only a small restaurant but has a lot of tables without feeling cramped. The service was fast and friendly and the food delicious with a lot of options. We had the tempura, duck and salad and all were tasty and beautifully presented. All of the food going to other tables looked so good. Also had miso which was as good as everything else. Highly recommend.

2  Thank Angelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Angelewis,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience dining with us and enjoyed our dishes. We hope that this has inspired you to visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Found this little restaurant on the river front. Food was fantastic. Generous portions. They do sell wine, but you can take your own and they will uncork for a €6 fee. Lovely staff who were not pushy and were really polite. Would highly recommend a visit to this little restaurant.

2  Thank Idiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Idiomar,

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it!

We're glad to hear you liked our food and were pleased with our portions and service. We hope that this has encouraged you to visit us in the near future again!

Kind regards,

Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

If you are tired of Irish Breakfast, burgers and steaks, you can have lighter but still nourishing food here. On the shore of The Liffey just across the Ha’penny Bridge you find this pearl. Good sushi and Asian food with a remarkably polite and helpful service. Highly recommended even if you are not a foodie!

2  Thank Miklós S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Miklos S,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it really made us smile!

We're delighted to hear you like our food and are pleased with our service! We do hope that we might see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I love Eatokyo, we get deliveries from here every so often and the food is always fresh and delicious. I have tried a mixture of sushi, rice and noodle dishes. The California rolls are fabulous and tamago is always done just right with a lovely flavour. Any time I have gone in person to collect food the staff have always been friendly, even if it is very busy...which it generally is. Must be a good sign.

2  Thank Brophmeister21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Brophmeister21,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it!

It is wonderful to hear that you're pleased with our takeaway service and that you keep returning to Eatokyo, it really made us smile! We hope that we'll see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing