We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food , the fish was amazing !”
Review of Fish Shack Cafe

Fish Shack Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish Shack Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,046 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Restaurant details
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you can see I visited some of the best fish chip places in London . This one is one of the best I have ever eaten at ! I had fish chips and the batter was so wonderful, and wife had mussels they were super to ! Highly recommend and wonderful service to !A first class experience , i am taking 15 others along tonight ! Don't miss this place!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank johnlR288JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a shared plate of a medley of fish. The calamari were cooked really well, beautifully crispy on the outside and not at all rubbery. The crab was also seductively sweet. Nice for some casual dining. Would like to try other dishes on the menu another time, and indeed I hope there will be another time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OMeachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place and good location to share a fish platter. The prices are reasonable. Recommended for lunch break.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Aithusa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Dublin and stumbled upon this restaurant in Temple Bar. Lovely restaurant, polite staff and food was GREAT. We would 100% recommend the baked hake and the shrimp nachos!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good evening in the fish shack cafe, service excellent and food very fresh. Had the nachos and seafood linguine. Fish was fresh and cooked perfectly. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HenryGLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Shack Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fish Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing