We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to share a fish platter. Reasonable prices.Recommended.”
Review of Fish Shack Cafe

Fish Shack Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish Shack Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,046 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Restaurant details
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place and good location to share a fish platter. The prices are reasonable. Recommended for lunch break.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Aithusa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Dublin and stumbled upon this restaurant in Temple Bar. Lovely restaurant, polite staff and food was GREAT. We would 100% recommend the baked hake and the shrimp nachos!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good evening in the fish shack cafe, service excellent and food very fresh. Had the nachos and seafood linguine. Fish was fresh and cooked perfectly. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HenryGLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered quote a large takeaway from this restaurant through deliveroo. Firstly the entire order was freezing cold, the fish burger bun was burnt, the burger was horribly dry and squashed flat and there was no tartare sauce with the scampi! I tried to get a refund but no go.

All on all a disappointment.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Smc32m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place we have been a few times and Will definitely be going back food is lovely staff are very friendly great service

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank suzannepebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Shack Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fish Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing