We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience with a group booking”
Review of The Jar

The Jar
Ranked #295 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Description: The Jar is a comfortable bar with a warm welcome that embraces the spirit and vibrancy of Wexford Street. Our team is made up of young, familiar faces who share a love for great food, original drinks and superb hospitality. In selecting businesses to partner up with for The Jar, we looked for young, Irish companies that shared our values and vision with their produce, preparation and quality. We’re excited to have a Base Wood-Fired pizza oven here in the building. The Jar is an over 23s venue - please be aware you may be asked for ID at the door.
Restaurant details
Description: The Jar is a comfortable bar with a warm welcome that embraces the spirit and vibrancy of Wexford Street. Our team is made up of young, familiar faces who share a love for great food, original drinks and superb hospitality. In selecting businesses to partner up with for The Jar, we looked for young, Irish companies that shared our values and vision with their produce, preparation and quality. We’re excited to have a Base Wood-Fired pizza oven here in the building. The Jar is an over 23s venue - please be aware you may be asked for ID at the door.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Organised a work night out here for my colleagues. It couldn't have been more perfect. Every member of staff that I dealt with was professional. In addition, which is rare for many establishments in Dublin, I felt that they really cared about our experience. The food was delicious, the cocktails to die for and the atmosphere fantastic. I couldn't recommend this place any more highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kattea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C, Manager at The Jar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Kattea,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot to us here at the Jar.
We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Fantastic time in The Jar making the most delicious cocktails. Made the booking with Orla - she was so helpful and efficient. Greeted by John - he was so lovely and also very helpful. And Malcom made the cocktails with us and he made the experience so fun!
We got platters, too. The food was SO delcious. Best pizza! And joining onto a great beer garden!
We went back after our next activity later that evening and greeted again by the same friendly staff. Great music for the evening that we danced to all night!!
It was all such a lovely experience and great value. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank janedalton313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C, Manager at The Jar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Jane we are delighted that you and your guests had such a lovely time with us over the weekend.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here we are most grateful.
I do hope we might see you and the girls again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The pizzas, delicious; the restaurant, so beautiful and the price, correct. In conclusion: excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank elihorta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C, Manager at The Jar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I hosted a birthday party last Saturday there and that was the best night out I ever had.
Great atmosphere, exceptional food, friendly and helpful staff ( from managers to floor staff) and fantastic music. I highly recommend this place for any party.

Thank Patrycja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C, Manager at The Jar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review Patrycja! We were thrilled to have you celebrate with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Thanks to Orla, John, Dave and all the staff in the Jar for hosting our super corporate social event. Once again we could not fault the service or the delicious food served on the night, my colleagues are still raving about the yummy pizzas!!! We all had an excellent time mingling and dancing away to the great music. We are already planning our next event in the Jar, see you guys soon :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla C, Manager at The Jar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Yvonne, we were delighted to host you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Jar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing