We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property fabulous stay first class stayed here hostess breakfast ireland bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed two nights at Ceol Na Mara, and cannot say enough positive things about it. It is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, quiet, and comfortable. Kathy is a wonderful hostess, and cook! We happened to be the only guests there during those nights, and had a chance to chat with Kathy over breakfast. The view is fantastic, the rooms so comfortable. She gave us suggestions and directions, and we were able to take a lovely, quiet walk in the early morning and evening, right from the property. Do not hesitate to book at this B&B!!! If we return to Ireland, we will definitely be returning to Ceol Na Mara!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vetpatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I can't remember if we had two or three nights here! We arrived latish and thought we would pick up a bottle of wine and some nibbles for our dinner. Kathy offered us a bottle of her wine but when we declined and went out to buy some, she had set up the living room for us with fruit, crackers, nuts etc. We felt like we were staying with an old friend! There is plenty of parking in the rear of the property. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. The bathroom had everything you would wish for in a bathroom. And I absolutely loved the doona; it was light and warm at the same time! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank EllieandSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Ceol Na Mara absolutely the best B&B we stayed in on our 21 day wander of Ireland. Refined excellence in a beautiful property yet relaxing and peaceful. You won't find a better hostess than Kathy. There was a major festival going on in Donegal town which made parking a nightmare. Kathy offered to drop us by and then we took a taxi back out. Such a kind gesture which we greatly appreciated. Breakfasts were simply devine!

Room tip: Try to book the room with the bath tub.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rockchucker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

First class location with the bay of Donegal when you look out the front window. Super clean room with great quality bed, roll top bath. The host Kathy possess a great warm personality and cares about her visitors. Great breakfast with off street parking, One of the best.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank ballyard-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I stayed here with my friend and her mother recently. The B&B has a great view of the bay and is in a nice, quiet location. Kathy is a great host and serves a wonderful spread for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews