We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple of nights. ”
Review of The Heeneys Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Heeneys Lodge
Ranked #16 of 45 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good size room,wonderfully clean. We were lost in Donegal town but a quick phone call to our host soon had us on track,great welcome we immediately felt at home nothing was to much trouble. On the second night we had trouble booking a cab,not a problem before you knew it we were bundled in the car and whisked down into town. We would definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skaman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

On a whirlwind trip to Donegal we were lucky enough to spend a lovely three days with at Heeney's Lodge. Really friendly atmosphere, very good customer service and the kittens are cute too. I'd recommend it to everybody coming to visit Donegal town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Heeneys Lodge. We had a large room with nice views and received excellent breakfasts from our warm and friendly host. While about 3 km out of town it had a nice country atmosphere and was very relaxing.

Room Tip: There is one room downstairs for those who don't like stairs. The upstairs rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely host , couldn't do enough for us
so friendly , family of 5 stayed to attended a wedding at Harvey's point , very close to Harvey's
great house , clean room & bathroom
Great breakfast , would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank xx13ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed at Heeneys for a wedding at Harvey's Point from 25th May until 28th May 2017. The B&B is gorgeous very spacious and very clean. Breakfast offered lots of choice and was plentiful. The highlight for us were the owners and there family, nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a great stay, even giving us a lift to Harvey's Point and lots of directions to various tourist points :)

Five minute drive (if that) to Harvey's in one direction and Donegal town in the other direction. We were a big party and used all the rooms at Heeneys and they allowed us to socialise in their garden, kids loved it playing on the trampoline and stroking the new kittens. Thanks Heeneys, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucye30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
1.5 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
802 reviews
2.7 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Gateway Lodge
The Gateway Lodge
#3 of 45 in Donegal Town
240 reviews
5.3 km away
The Cove Lodge B&B
The Cove Lodge B&B
#1 of 45 in Donegal Town
370 reviews
2.1 km away
Ard na Breatha
Ard na Breatha
#5 of 45 in Donegal Town
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heeneys Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heeneys Lodge

Address: Kilymard, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: €86 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heeneys Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing