We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
54
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding stayed here harvey's point b bs family room home from home a great stay breda castle taxi bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

On a whirlwind trip to Donegal we were lucky enough to spend a lovely three days with at Heeney's Lodge. Really friendly atmosphere, very good customer service and the kittens are cute too. I'd recommend it to everybody coming to visit Donegal town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoniS229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Heeneys Lodge. We had a large room with nice views and received excellent breakfasts from our warm and friendly host. While about 3 km out of town it had a nice country atmosphere and was very relaxing.

Room Tip: There is one room downstairs for those who don't like stairs. The upstairs rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely host , couldn't do enough for us
so friendly , family of 5 stayed to attended a wedding at Harvey's point , very close to Harvey's
great house , clean room & bathroom
Great breakfast , would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank xx13ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed at Heeneys for a wedding at Harvey's Point from 25th May until 28th May 2017. The B&B is gorgeous very spacious and very clean. Breakfast offered lots of choice and was plentiful. The highlight for us were the owners and there family, nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a great stay, even giving us a lift to Harvey's Point and lots of directions to various tourist points :)

Five minute drive (if that) to Harvey's in one direction and Donegal town in the other direction. We were a big party and used all the rooms at Heeneys and they allowed us to socialise in their garden, kids loved it playing on the trampoline and stroking the new kittens. Thanks Heeneys, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucye30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very spacious room, perfect for four of us, good bathroom. Super friendly host! Couldn't be more helpful. Ordered a taxi for us, gave us advice and let us play with the kittens too! :) We felt very welcome from the beginning. Breakfast was really delicious and coffee strong which was needed since the town is close with all its pubs ;) Fully recommended B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelbonkers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews