We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
338
79
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
79
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookery school homemade jams two double beds guest house hen party great place to stay breakfast was delicious room was spacious full irish home from home pancakes wonderful hosts b and b on arrival minute drive her husband attending a wedding
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Loved staying here! I was traveling with a friend and we spent one night at Donegal Manor. The room was quiet and spacious but the best surprise was breakfast the next morning. With a lovely selection of fresh baked breads, fresh sliced meats and cheeses, delicious hot items and excellent service this was a highlight on our trip. I'd highly recommend staying here. It's an excellent location, right outside Donegal town.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our hosts couldn't have done more to help us. We had some places we wanted to visit to trace our ancestors and they no longer exist. However, we were given roughly drawn directions and verbal assistance to help us. The breakfasts were great and our room was more of a suite.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 294JulieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Donegal Manor for one night. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Riona (I apologise in advance for incorrect spelling) and were immediately offered a cup of tea and cake whilst we waited for our room. We later met Sian and her husband Michael. The attention and service we received was extremely friendly and we immediately felt at home.

Unfortunately the restaurant was no longer operating but Sian offered us a myriad of options for dinner in Donegal Town which is located a couple of minutes drive away. Discounts were available for each location.

Our room was in fact a triple with modern facilities and the bed was extremely comfortable. Toiletries were also provided.

There is ample parking available.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Donegal Manor for very pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you Sian, Michael and Riona.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DinkumAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianDonegalManor, Owner at Donegal Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Donegal Manor and we are always thrilled when guests have no n
hesitation recommending us to potential guests. So if you are visiting Donegal Town in the near and distant future, we hope you take DinkumAussie's advice and stay with us. Just drop us an e.mail to info@donegalmanor.com for our best rates.
Thank you once again. From Sian, Michael. Riona (perfect spelling) will be thrilled you mentioned her in your review. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Cian and Michael were wonderful hosts. Provided us with very helpful advice about local sites. Breakfast was delicious. The room we had was spacious and well furnished. Convenient location just a few minutes outside of Donegal Town.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneW730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Loved the homemade bread, cakes, & jams! :)

Outstanding! Stayed two nights with the lovely Sian & Michael, who are just fantastic hosts. They could not do enough for us. The food is amazing, all homemade bread, jams, cakes, etc. & the pancakes are gorgeous. I even left with a delicious wheaten soda bread under my arm! Lol. :D

If you're travelling to Donegal, then stay here, you will love it. Such a wonderful warm welcome, with fab food and large beautiful rooms...what more could you ask for! Five stars all the way.

Thank you Michael & Sian! You are just lovely and we really enjoyed having that drink & chat with you on our first evening!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paulette-T-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews