We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
338
78
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
78
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookery school homemade jams two double beds guest house hen party great place to stay breakfast was delicious home from home full irish pancakes b and b room was spacious on arrival minute drive wonderful hosts attending a wedding her husband
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at this Manor. Very friendly hosts, Sian and Michael who always chatted with us. The breakfast spread is one of the best, I personally love their freshly baked scones and banana bread. The rooms are very spacious but could be aired more before we checked in. I do not like the separate hot and cold faucets at the basin, a mixer will be more practical. The shower pressure can be stronger too. Overall, I give the manor 9 stars out of 10. Thank you.
The group from Singapore

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MyLinh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We really enjoyed out stay here. The breakfast food was phenomenal. Hosts were excellent. Would definitely recommend. A Car needed to stay here. Staff was friendly, and informative. Room was good quality

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rrv42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Nice hotel with large rooms.
There is not a bar in the hotel and you can't have dinner!!!
The website says there is but closed for several years now.

The manager in charge is not the nicest person when you mention this.
Price quality is very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank martinholland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is a very old and dated hotel, that added wallpaper to one wall and a throw pillow on the bed. It can make a picture look appealing. They did have large screen TVs in the room also. That said, the sheets on the beds were worn, the duvet cover seem was torn. The doors to the room are flimsy and noise travels loudly. I was shocked and disappointed when we checked in, and it didn't get better.
The only redeeming aspect was breakfast. Yummm. I wish I could have slept elsewhere and eaten there.

Room Tip: Be aware rooms are up a steep flight of stairs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IamMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We booked a business stay, while attending a local Foodie Event. We arrived and were greeted by a lovely hostess and given room 26, which was at the back of the building away from any road noise. the Room was large and well appointed with very comfortable beds and everything was impeccably clean. We were delighted that in addition to the normal ensuite ammenities, it also included face cloths.

The Breakfasts were wonderful, one morning I opted for the salmon and scrambled eggs, that were well seasoned and presented in a very professionally pleasing way, and the next morning I opted for the pancakes with maple and bacon, which was ultimately more than the sum of it's parts, Fantastic.

The owners are lovely people who are both warm and friendly. We would recommend this to anyone. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews