We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
338
79
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
79
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookery school homemade jams two double beds guest house hen party great place to stay breakfast was delicious home from home full irish pancakes b and b room was spacious on arrival minute drive wonderful hosts attending a wedding her husband
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here, came with friends for a wedding. Sian is a wonderful host. The room was spacious, nice scenery, and fantastic breakfast (loved the homemade breads and jams).. Would happily come back here!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank drpuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent B&B very close to Donegal town . Quiet even though close to the main road . Quick Taxi to the town . The breakfast is top class as there is a cookery school in site . little bit expensive if you just need a stopover but if you like a top quality place this is for you.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Easypleased100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Donegal Manor is situated in a quiet spot just outside Donegal town,yet convenient and easy to find on the main road should you be following the wild Atlantic coastline.
We were warmly greeted by our host Michael and as we arrived on a Sunday he informed us of good places to eat for dinner in Donegal. He also gave us cards which allowed a discount at the various restaurants.
Our ensuite room was well appointed and the bed was large and comfortable. Joy of joys the bathroom also had a bath. Nothing could be better than a relaxing bath in my opinion after a long day travelling.
Breakfast in the morning was superb,ranging from freshly made scones ,fruit,yoghurt,smoked salmon and scrambled egg or traditional bacon and eggs with all the trimmings.
Everything was beautifully presented and tasted delicious.
A great place to end our stay in Ireland. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of this hotel. It was very quiet .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

There were many guests from our wedding party staying at the Manor..

The management & all the staff were really welcoming

They sorted out everything that we requested. Couldn't have been more helpful..

Our room was a great size as was the bathroom.

Wardrobe, fridge, coffee, tv..

Shampoos, soaps etc

Breakfast was lovely.
Full Irish,
Various homemade bread & cakes
Cereals, juices
Tea, coffee

Couldn't have asked for better
Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dmarks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights during the week. This was our first trip to Ireland. Great folks, very friendly. Loved talking to the owners, Michael and Sian. Fantastic breakfast included during our stay. The freshly baked homemade breads, especially the scones, were fantastic with the homemade jams.

The hosts recommended dinner places which we dined at and they were both great places in Donegal Town.

We enjoyed our stay at Donegal Manor and hope to return again.

John and Carolyn

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ctyama805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews