We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money with a warm welcome”
Review of Donegal Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Donegal Manor
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at The Donegal Manor when attending a friend's wedding nearby. It was absolutely fantastic; really welcoming hosts, delicious breakfast, very comfortable rooms and really good value for money - highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very high standard of accommodation with large well furnished rooms. Excellent breakfasts with a wide range of choices all freshly cooked to order. The host and staff are charming and very attentive and we were made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here while attending a wedding at Lough Eske Solis Castle just 5 minutes down the road, this excellent b&b was perfect for anyone exploring the Donegal area. Warm welcome and spacious, spotless bedrooms, we enjoyed our stay particularly the wonderful breakfast which revived us before our long journey home. Quirky details like a suit of armour and lots of delicious
home baking-this is a lovely place. Take note tho, the entry is easily missed-it is a tad confusing. Sian is a lovely, charming and generous hostess. Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decades_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had my cousins hen party at the end of June at the Donegal Manor Cookery School. There were lessons followed by an Afternoon Vintage Tea Party. I was organising the hen party from Australia and Sian couldn't have been more helpful with the preparations. Everyone really enjoyed the day at the Cookery School. Sian and her team were so welcoming and had lots of little surprises and details on the day that made it all extra special including chef hats for everyone, vintage cups & saucers, welcome drinks in vintage mini bottles, competitions with prizes and more. The lessons were light hearted and fun and the food was delicious. We all left with new skills, full stomachs and memories of a great day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent the day at Donegal Manor Cookery School at the end of June for my nieces Hen Party.
We had a group of 26 friends, cousins and Aunties and Sian could not have done more for us, both in the organising of the Hen Party Cookery Class and on the day itself.
We were made most welcome by Sian and her staff and we were delighted with our little glass bottles of bubbly to start the afternoon off. We had a fabulous, fun filled afternoon preparing and cooking for our afternoon Vintage Tea Party which we enjoyed with the beautiful china tea cups.
The facilities both inside and out were just perfect and we were so lucky with the weather.
I would definitely recommend Donegal Manor for a Cookery Class or Hen Party as Sian really knows how to look after her guests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Una800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.2 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
803 reviews
3.1 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
2.5 km away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,372 reviews
2.2 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
787 reviews
23.4 km away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donegal Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donegal Manor

Address: Clar Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Price Range: €83 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Donegal Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Donegal Manor offers our guests - style in our beautifully decorated manor, comfort in our spacious deluxe, twin and family bedrooms, ideal location, only one mile from shops, restaurants and Lough Eske, convenient to all attractions in Co. Donegal. Delicious breakfasts - local produce and no queues. Enjoy a warm and sincere welcome from Michael, Sian and staff, and whether you like to relax in front of the log/turf fire or unwind in the privacy of your bedroom - we make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Donegal Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing