We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$137
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gap Lodge(Donegal Town)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eas Dun Lodge(Donegal Town)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bridges Bed and Breakfast(Donegal Town)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
335
74
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
74
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookery schoolhomemade jamstwo double bedscookery classguest househen partygreat place to staybreakfast was delicioushome from homefull irishpancakesb and broom was spaciouson arrivalattending a weddingminute drivewonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very high standard of accommodation with large well furnished rooms. Excellent breakfasts with a wide range of choices all freshly cooked to order. The host and staff are charming and very attentive and we were made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here while attending a wedding at Lough Eske Solis Castle just 5 minutes down the road, this excellent b&b was perfect for anyone exploring the Donegal area. Warm welcome and spacious, spotless bedrooms, we enjoyed our stay particularly the wonderful breakfast which revived us before our long journey home. Quirky details like a suit of armour and lots of delicious
home baking-this is a lovely place. Take note tho, the entry is easily missed-it is a tad confusing. Sian is a lovely, charming and generous hostess. Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decades_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had my cousins hen party at the end of June at the Donegal Manor Cookery School. There were lessons followed by an Afternoon Vintage Tea Party. I was organising the hen party from Australia and Sian couldn't have been more helpful with the preparations. Everyone really enjoyed the day at the Cookery School. Sian and her team were so welcoming and had lots of little surprises and details on the day that made it all extra special including chef hats for everyone, vintage cups & saucers, welcome drinks in vintage mini bottles, competitions with prizes and more. The lessons were light hearted and fun and the food was delicious. We all left with new skills, full stomachs and memories of a great day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent the day at Donegal Manor Cookery School at the end of June for my nieces Hen Party.
We had a group of 26 friends, cousins and Aunties and Sian could not have done more for us, both in the organising of the Hen Party Cookery Class and on the day itself.
We were made most welcome by Sian and her staff and we were delighted with our little glass bottles of bubbly to start the afternoon off. We had a fabulous, fun filled afternoon preparing and cooking for our afternoon Vintage Tea Party which we enjoyed with the beautiful china tea cups.
The facilities both inside and out were just perfect and we were so lucky with the weather.
I would definitely recommend Donegal Manor for a Cookery Class or Hen Party as Sian really knows how to look after her guests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Una800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night while attending a wedding close by. Found the staff to be very friendly. Rooms were great size, clean and bathroom was fine. Breakfast was really good, excellent choice and everything freshly cooked/baked. It would be nice if the rooms had some bottled water but that's just a suggestion not a complaint. Overall would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cleatus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews