We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & cosy Bar”

Harvey's Bar & Terrace
Ranked #15 of 74 Restaurants in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$40
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Description: The very best of Donegal Seafood and local produce are on the menu at Harvey’s Bar & Terrace. Located on the shores of Lough Eske with it’s distinctive octagonal bar, raised log fireplace and outdoor terrace, this is an innovative new concept in a dining experience that is fun, trendy, tasty and great value.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Pre-drinks before dinner or after dinner with live music added to the atmosphere in the bar. Love the open fire too.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments regarding Harvey's Bar. It's great to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the live music.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice place to relax in front of an open fire while good views of the lough. Very pleasant food, enjoyable meal. Staff very friendly & attentive

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Harvey's Bar recently and thank you for your kind words of praise in terms of the quality of food and service. It's great to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you on behalf of the Gysling Family and Harvey's Point Team.


Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Excellent standard: first class produce and presentation. We ate in the bar most days and tried a few choices. We were not disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Heather,

Thank you for your positive comments following your visit to Harvey's Bar. We are delighted that you enjoyed the dining experience in terms of quality, choice and presentation. Your kind compliments are very much appreciated.

We hope you will visit us again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Beautifully designed bar as the centrepoint of the area. Wonderful service by friendly and helpful staff which reflects the family style atmosphere of the rest of the Hotel staff. A lovely relaxing place to wind down.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Harry,

Thank you most sincerely for your lovely compliments in relation to Harvey's Bar. Our dedicated team of servers enjoy welcoming and looking after our discerning guests.

It's great to know that you were impressed with the decor, ambiance and customer care.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Nicest bar I have ever been in. Great character, lovely paintings lovely warm cosy atmosphere bright and cheerful

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Bar & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to Harvey's Bar. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback, which we will proudly share with Jody Gysling, the man who created Harvey's Point.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. The warmest of welcomes awaits.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's Bar & Terrace also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Harvey's Bar & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing