We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,083)
Filter reviews
5,084 results
Traveller rating
4,647
331
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,647
331
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath sunday carvery classical music first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 5,084 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Visited over Halloween bank holiday for 2 nights. This was our second stay and again exceeded all our expectations. Wonderful staff, from cleaners to reception staff and owners. Cannot recommend more highly. Once again best short break anywhere in Ireland or UK.

Room tip: Room 220 has good views of the lake and being the end room on hallway is quieter.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nblack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Welcome back to Harvey's Point. It's great to know that you enjoyed your visit once again. This means a lot to us. Your high recommendation is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for a short break sometime in your 'home from home' at Harvey's Point.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Everything was fabulous. Rooms are enormous, so comfy and the staff can’t do enough. The setting is beautiful. We ate in the bar, food was delicious. We had the steak and the brownie for dessert. Dessert is 8.50 which is my only small criticism, it was expensive for an average (cold) brownie. But it certainly wouldn’t deter me from visiting again and I would highly recommend everyone to have at least a one night stay in Harvey’s point. It’s defintely an amazing experience. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travel1cailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to welcome you.

Your reference to the dessert has been noted and will be discussed with our kitchen team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Once we checked in we were upgraded to a premium double room, wow is the first word that comes to mind.. room was lovely and very spacious. Complimentary bottled water daily along with milk and cookies.. This was our 2nd trip to this hotel and we are all ready looking forward to visiting again, The room was spotless and on the 2nd morning i met the cleaning staff in the room, so friendly and helpful..
Julie at the front desk was extremely helpful and very nice.. we had such a lovely trip that i have booked my parents into the Deluxe room next week for 2 nights for their wedding anniversary... we would travel quite often and to date this is our favorite spot,,,Def worth a trip - A little piece of heaven..

Room tip: Deluxe Room
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write of your recent experience at Harvey's Point. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

It's great to know that you enjoyed your visit. Julie and her colleagues are great ambassadors for the Irish hospitality industry. Thank you for your kind reference to them.

We look forward to taking good care of your parents when they arrive next week. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,
Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The word beautiful encapsulates the experience of visiting this hotel. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful food and a beautiful experience. The staff are a credit to Harvey's Point and I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are honoured to receive such high praise, particularly in relation to our dedicated team. We are very proud of each and every one of them.

Hoping we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here over the bank holiday weekend in October and had the best 2 nights away ever! From the moment we arrived till we left we felt at home. On Saturday evening we had a delightful drinks reception with the owner Deirdre and some of the hotel's wonderful staff. Deirdre greeted us and welcomed us to her home which I must say was so lovely to hear.

The rooms are so luxurious and comfortable. Lovely touches like cookies, sweets, fruit and fresh milk in the kitchen area.

The food was delicious in the bar and was so nice we ate there again on the second night. Breakfast in the dining room is an experience not to be missed - huge choice and some cooked to order in front of you.

I could go on and on but to sum up it should be on your bucket list to spend some quality time at this hotel. Professional staff in a luxurious hotel surrounded by the spectacular scenery Donegal has to offer. What's not to like. Congrats to all on your awards - well deserved.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bredaCoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Breda,

It certainly was our pleasure to welcome you to Harvey's Point - your 'home from home'. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break so much. This means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience. We will proudly share your review with our dedicated team, each of whom play their part in making Harvey's Point a special place to visit.

We look forward to being of service again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews