We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,084)
Filter reviews
5,084 results
Traveller rating
4,647
331
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,647
331
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath sunday carvery classical music first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 5,084 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Another great stay. Harvey's Point never disappoints - 1st Class all the way, from personnel, food and accomodation. We stayed in a beautiful Lake Shore Suite, but unfortunately we have to give the weather ony 3 stars..

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeclanJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Declan,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent return visit to Harvey's Point. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience once again.

Hopefully when you come back again, the sun will shine!

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I'm just back home from my honeymoon, the last place we stayed was Harveys Point. It was such a great experience!

The staff where amazing and Julie at reception was so friendly and showed us to our room. As we where walking up she told us since it was our honeymoon they upgraded us to the penthouse suite which was the most generous thing that happened to us on our honeymoon.

The room was insanely big, you could get lost moving from the bathroom to mini bar! The style and furiture where glorious, the bed in particular was so comfy I'm trying to buy one similar.

Also in our room there was lovely congratulations card, with sweets and swan blankets and more. totally top class. Basically felt like a king during the whole stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear William,

Congratulations to you and your new wife on your honeymoon and thank you for choosing to stay at Harvey's Point for part of the special celebrations. It was our pleasure to welcome you and take care of you during your stay.

On behalf of the Gysling family and the entire team, may I extend our very best wishes to you both for the future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

What a lovely surprise to find out that your wife's aunty has booked us an overnight stay and Cabaret at this beautiful hotel. we arrived at 14:00 and the staff couldn't be any more helpful and courteous. The Suite we were in room 314 was lovely. It was traditional but very spacious and luxurious. We enjoyed cocktails at Harvey's bar. the bar is very well finished in a sort of Art Deco style. cocktails were reasonably priced for a Hotel considering you are a captive audience which I thought was a big bonus point for here. We then attended the evening cabaret show. It was great fun and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The food was lovely too. Soup starter brought to your table and then buffet style for more starters. I had the beef as a main then back up for more buffet style puddings. I could not fault this place at all. then to top it all of in the morning "Breakfast".... It was nothing short of DYNAMITE and very deliscious...... I loved it. I will be back one day with my wife and enjoy the experience all over again. Well done Harveys Point,

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 223stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your recent visit, especially as it was such a special occasion. Please also extend our thanks to your wife's aunty for choosing Harvey's Point as a gift.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took advantage of their five night package (Sunday to Friday) to celebrate our milestone birthdays. Upon check in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite which was enormous. The bed was comfortable and most important, it was quiet so we both slept peacefully. The five night package included two dinners at their excellent restaurant and the Cabaret hosted by the iconic Noel Cunningham. The food and entertainment was excellent. We also took advantage of their Sunday Carvery which is was very good as well. The service throughout Harvey's Point is excellent. Everyone greets you with a smile and their attention to detail is what they strive for. Sean Murphy, their Concierge, was very helpful in planning some day drives and restaurants along the way. Co-owner Deirdre is visible from breakfast time through late at night which is probably one of the reasons why everything runs so smoothly.
I would highly recommend Harvey's Point to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Paul,

What a super review! Thank you!

We are honoured and humbled to receive such great praise for our efforts to deliver the highest possible standards of hotel-keeping, food, entertainment and hospitality. Please be assured that we will maintain our focus on all these aspects of the guest experience.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments and high recommendation of Harvey's Point.
Noel, Sean and the entire team join in thanking you and sending you and your wife our warmest wishes and kind regards.

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Harvey's Point for a family wedding. Our suite was spacious, luxurious and very comfortable. From our arrival until our departure the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the hotel's location on the shores of Lough Eske surrounded by unspoilt Donegal countryside so adds to the overall ambience. We will certainly be returning for a longer dalliance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JJMeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It is richly rewarding to receive such positive feedback from you as a result of your recent visit for the family wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews