We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
4,560
330
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,560
330
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath classical music sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed for two nights , from the welcome to the food everything was exceptional.
The rooms are probably the best we have ever stayed in.The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Scenery is amazing . Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Jackie,

Thank you for your kind compliments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to offer you a '5 star welcome'. Every detail counts so that our discerning guests enjoy an exceptional experience, from arrival to check-out.

It's great to know that you are planning a return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We booked one of the 4 Penthouse Suites for the weekend.
Overall the accommodation is really regal.
We Really loved the double jacuzzi with the Venus Statue overlooking the bathroom and to stay in a Suite with 4 rooms which gives really an idea of comfort and space.

To bear in mind that only 2 Penthouses have the lake view, so if it is a dry weekend it would make sense to ask for it i advance.

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Penthouse Suite with lake view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GcRedaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to welcome you. It's very encouraging and rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

We hope we can be of service again sometime in the future. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My wife and I, along with our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter, were in Donegal to attend a nephew's wedding, the reception for which was being held at Harvey's Point. The whole experience was great. We were all really impressed with the exceptional accommodation. The rooms were magnificent, with great attention to detail. Everything was just so clean and sparkling. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant. Those non-Irish nationals working at all levels have obviously adopted the Irish reputation for great hospitality. The food is fantastic and beautifully presented. I challenge you to try and find any fault with the magnificent array of products available for breakfast, right through to the fruitiest jams you will ever enjoy. The hotel is set in the most magnificent and welcoming surroundings. While you will find it difficult to leave, you will look forward to returning for another relaxing stay.

Room tip: They're all great. Staff will suit your requirements.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 761cathalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are honoured to receive such glowing praise of Harvey's Point. It is wonderful to know that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing experience at Harvey's Point on the occasion of your nephew's wedding. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

We would love to welcome you back for a leisure break sometime in the not too distant future. Thanks again for your positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

When a hotel is voted 'Hotel of the Year, you go with high expectations which were not met. The location of the hotel is beautiful. The dining room, bar and guests' sitting room are lovely spaces. However, our accommodation was nothing special - the furniture, decor, bed line and toiletries were of the kind found in any tourist hotel. It rains a good deal in Donegal. On a rainy afternoon we thought about using the pool. There is no pool, no hydotherapy suite and no gym, so we looked out the window at the rain. Breakfast was excellent and, in general, service was very good, though I am not sure why half-full bottles were removed from our table in the bar? And an almost untouched dessert was removed without query.I expected better. Harvey's Point is a very good hotel in a beautiful location. But we have stayed in better hotels in Ireland.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinmF2707IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Kevin,

I am sorry to learn that your recent experience at Harvey's Point did not live up to expectations. Please be assured that we take all guest feedback seriously as it is our number one goal to offer the highest possible standards of hotel-keeping and hospitality. It is regrettable that we failed to impress you on this occasion. Every comment will be discussed at our weekly management meeting (other than the weather, over which we have no control).

My sincere apologies in relation to the untouched dessert. This should indeed have been followed up. Your reference to half-full bottles being removed from the table is duly noted. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

There are many fine hotels in Ireland. Some have leisure facilities, many have not. At Harvey's Point, we do not consider ourselves to be the best. We just focus on being the best we can be.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Once you turn the bend in the road and you see Harvey's Point overlooking the beautiful Lough Eske, you know you're in for a good experience. After a smooth and friendly check-in, we were escorted to our suite by a very polite young man, who then proceeded to give us a tour of our space - as our suite of rooms would shame many a London apartment! Attention to detail was phenomenal, room service was excellent and couldn't fault the breakfast and dinner service. It's a family-run hotel that provides a first class guest experience from start to finish. I was pleased to learn of the plans for an indoor pool/leisure centre.

Room tip: Premium Suite with Lakeside Views
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Your kind compliments are genuinely appreciate by everyone at the hotel. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and our focus is on looking for new ways to delight our discerning guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews