We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
4,560
330
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,560
330
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath classical music sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here 2nd week in Feb on business. Was given an executive suite, i travel all.over Ireland and stay in lots of hotels and i have never saw a better room than this! It was massive and pure luxury lots of lovely little touches everywhere such as chocolates on the dresser. Bed was wonderfully comfortable and bathroom fab, everything was spotlessly clean. Used the restuarant and food and service were both superb as was breakfast. Unfortunately as it was a work overnight stay i didnt get a chance to check out the grounds and lovely walks around the hotel which sits overlooking the sea however my next visit wil definately be for leisure and i will make sure i take in all the sights!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jenny60268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Jenny,

Many thanks for your lovely review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We enjoy making all our guests feel welcome, whether they are on business or leisure. Every detail counts.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime for a relaxing breakaway from the pressures of day to day life. You can choose to do nothing at all or to enjoy the many sights and attractions of Donegal.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Even the GM was there to greet and was also there when we left. The attention to detail is second to none. Check-in was prompt and efficient. We were shown to our room, which was an executive suite, and all was explained by the young man who showed us up. The room was absolutely huge and was probably 3 times the size of an average 4 star hotel. The bathroom had a double sink unit & double tub.
There was a "meet & greet" in the Reading room, which overlooks the lake, where we were offered Persecco and a chocolate fountain. We had dinner in the restaurant the 1st night. The menu was quite adventurous, but the flavours complemented each other all the ways through. It hasto be experienced to appreciate it. On the 2nd night we had Fish pies from the bar menu and enjoyed them thoroughly.
The breakfasts in the mornings were also great, the freshly omelettes by George in the morning were great and a slice of freshly sliced Irish bacon on the side.
Overall the Staff, management, property, etc. are all superb here, and is well worth a visit.

Room tip: No tip, all rooms are great.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526gerarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Gerard,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. On behalf of Noel our General Manager and our entire team, it was our pleasure to welcome you and your kind compliments are very much appreciated. We are always delighted to know that our guests are 100% satisfied with their experience at Harvey's Point. We will proudly share your feedback with our dedicated team.

We hope you will have occasion or excuse to make a return visit sometime in the not too distant future. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed in a delux room. The room is amazing,so spacious and luxurious.Harveys is our favourite destination. In the bathroom we had a jacuzzi bath and also we had some lovely fruit and cookies in our room as well.
The ambience and the staff are truly amazing. I enjoy sitting by the peat fire and sitting around in the hotel and having such wonderful food.The walk around the lake is so relaxing too.
The staff make the place special and nothing is too much trouble even Deirdre, the owner came to say hello which is very special. Thank you so much for the glasses of bubbly.
We are always greeted on arrival with a warm smile and a heartfelt Irish welcome and my mother and father in law were particularly looked after one being in a wheelchair and the other one needing a walking aide. We will certainly come back on our Aniversary in July to our favourite, luxurious place of tranquility.
There is nothing in England quite like this hotel we are made to feel special and that is a wonderful feeling!
Dave and Fiona Latchem
Eddie and Sally O'Hare

Room tip: Ask for delux room overlooking the lake 3rd floor
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _mrslatchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Dave,

What can I say other than thanks a million for your wonderful words! As always it is our pleasure to welcome you back to Harvey's Point - your 'home from home'.

It is richly rewarding to know that you regard our hotel so highly in terms of hotel-keeping, food and hospitality. Please know that we don't take such high praise for granted. Rather, it encourages us to look for new ways to delight our discerning guests even further.

We look forward to extending another warm Donegal to you on your next visit in July. In the meantime, please give our fondest regards to Fiona, Eddie and Sally.

The entire team join in sending you all our warmest wishes and kind regards.


Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Can't rate this hotel high enough, from the moment we landed it was exceptional, we were in lakeshore room which had the most amazing view. Had meal in the restaurant which was phenomenal, and a treatment in spa equally as good. Can't wait to go back again, highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Grainne,

Thanks for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent break in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I spent one night at Harvey's Point with family and friends at the weekend just gone by. As soon as we arrived, we were treated with such special care and attention. Nothing was too much for the staff. Noel Cunningham even took my wedding dress from me (which I just collected from the Dry Cleaners) and hung it up in the office behind reception so as it would come to no harm! Our room was fabulous - could have spent all day relaxing in it! We enjoyed a beautiful meal that evening - I was in awe of the staff as they remembered exactly who ordered which dish at each course! The bar staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment in the bar was upbeat and helped to create an even better atmosphere. Breakfast the next morning was delicious - some family members took three courses!! From beginning to end, our stay at Harvey's Point was beautiful, and we felt very spoilt indeed! Thank you to all the staff for your hospitality. We hope to make a return visit very soon!

Room tip: Our room had a lovely view of the Lough - it is worth requesting if it is available.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nualahaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Nuala,

On behalf of Noel and the entire team, thank you for your kind compliments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It is richly rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

Please be assured that we will maintain our focus on delivering the very best of Irish hospitality. We are blessed to have such a great team.

Noel joins in sending our warmest wishes and kind regards.

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews