We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
4,560
330
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,560
330
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath classical music sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location with breathtaking scenery. Friendly, attentive staff. Exceptional rooms with that touch of luxury which make smile. Comfy "massive" bed with super pillows. Delicious food with more choices than I could have believed and ever one beautifully prepared. Need I say more?

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Bryan,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Donegal and Harvey's Point. It is richly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. Thank you on behalf of the Gysling family and our entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again someday.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best weekend breaks
Every thing was 5 star from check in until check out hope to be back in 2017
The breakfast is just unbelievable the best hotel breakfast I've had.
Staff are very friendly but not intrusive all round fantastic stay

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inspiration584863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point, especially in relation to the high standards of customer care and breakfast.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and it's great to know that you enjoyed your weekend break with us.

We hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I am here at Harvey's point and what a hotel everything first class,haven't left yet and I want to rebook this is a birthday treat indeed. Room .food .service all excellent. Owners and staff all make you feel so welcome .I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks to all at Harvey's point for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Harvey's Point for your birthday treat. It's great to know that you are impressed with every aspect of the experience.

Your kind compliments and high recommendation are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I wanted to try here for a while but it was always booked when I wanted to go. Set in a stunning backdrop which will take your breath away. Rooms were so impressive I thought we were upgraded, best room in Ireland I've ever stayed in. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jomagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your first we hope of many visits. It's great to receive such positive feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to being of service again sometime.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

we recently visited harveys point once again, once again i am delighted to say, they did it again. everything from check in, to when we left was perfect once more. we absolutely love this place, for sunday dinner, and we have indulged many many times. we are dining here for christmas day this year, and i literally cannot wait. for those of you who have never been, you should definitely treat yourself, try the carvery on a sunday, its breathtaking. thanks guys for making our visit once again, fabulous. see you at xmas

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sointerestblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point. We are truly delighted that you were once again impressed by your visit and we will proudly share your kind compliments with our dedicated team.

Thank you for your continued loyalty. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on Christmas Day. In the meantime, we send you our warmest wishes and kind regards.

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews