We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
4,560
330
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,560
330
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath classical music sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Until now.... I have never experienced such a wonderful hotel. the food, the drink, the entertainment, the rooms, the employees. I can't say enough about all of them . We met one the owners and she is a lovely gracious woman. The rooms are huge and cozy. I would love to spend a week here. Sadly we only booked for three days.Dont miss breakfast and dinner here. Great food with a 5 star presentation. The hotel staff try so hard to please it is genuine and amazing. I will be back!

Room tip: The executive suite was nice
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimR834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your lovely compliments about the Harvey's Point Experience. It truly was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that you had a relaxing and enjoyable visit.

I look forward to meeting you again when you return. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

What can I say but fabulous..loved this place,the staff were lovely the food was great and our room was amazing ( 110 ) I would highly recommend Harveys point for total peace and quiet and relaxing we will definitely be going back.. They even have special rooms so you can take your beloved dogs ..we will next time.... Stunning location as well ..

Room tip: We had a lovely room 110 view of the lake
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are thrilled with such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again. And of course your four legged friend will be most welcome as well.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a wonderful night at this very warm and friendly resort. Julie McGrath, the delightful, charming Concierge, showed us to our Penthouse suite which was beautifully appointed and had to be over 2,000 sg ft! She quickly returned after her suite tour with a bucket of ice as one of the rooms was a full wet bar big enough to invite guests as there were a number of bar chairs and a large red leather couch. My wife and our friends went to the resort bar after a short walk around the property. I just rested a bit and then came down and met up with Julie. Julie gave me a property tour which was terrific! We enjoyed a delicious dinner with fine service that night and a great breakfast the following morning. Having just stayed at Ashford Castle, one's expectations were high. Harvey's Point exceeded all expectations, even standing up to famous Ashford breakfast! As we left for touring and Belfast, we had our last hospitality surprise as Julie came in early to wish us farewell. Our only misgiving was only booking a single night! That would not happen again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chuck r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Chuck,

What an amazing review! Thank you so much on behalf of the Gysling family, Julie and our entire team. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your brief visit to Harvey's Point and that the experience exceeded your expectations. Your feedback means so much to us. We have proudly shared it with our dedicated team, each of whom take great pride in their role in making every guest feel welcome and pampered.

A special word of thanks for your high praise of Julie. She is a gem and such a super ambassador for Irish hospitality.

We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland and that you have brought home many happy memories of the Emerald Isle and its people. Please come back again sometime in the future. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Harvey's Point last Saturday for an overnight stay. The check in experience was friendly and efficient. We stayed in room 220 which had a lovely view over the garden.
We had our evening meal in the bar which was excellent with entertainment following.

Our breakfast was superb, made even better by overlooking the beautiful lake. There was a wide range and choice from the buffet menu - the made to order omelettes are a must!!!!

We were slightly disappointed on the Sunday Carvery experience, the usual wide range & choice was lacking although this could have been due to not dining until 3.30pm.

All in all a very enjoyable & relaxing stay. Will definitely return again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in relation to your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It's great to know that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you plan to return again.

We appreciate all guest feedback, especially if it highlights any areas for improvement. To this end, thank you for your reference to our Sunday Carvery offering on this occasion. We have taken note of your constructive comment.The standard of food quantity, quality and presentation should be the same throughout the day.

Thank you once again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at Harveys point and included the dinner cabaret on our 2nd night. This was our 3rd visit to the hotel with cabaret evening and if anything it was the best. Luxurious yet homely surroundings, excellent food and wine, a wonderful cabaret programme and last but not least friendly enthusiastic staff made our stay a wonderful one. I am not surprised this hotel is winning so many awards.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLARE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were delighted to welcome you back again. Your continued loyalty and positive feedback is appreciated by everyone at the hotel.

Noel and the team join in sending you our best wishes and warm regards. We look forward to taking care of you again sometime.

Deirdre & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews