We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,916)
Filter reviews
4,916 results
Traveller rating
4,484
327
73
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,484
327
73
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting reading room lough eske executive room classical music jacuzzi bath sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world second to none turf fires lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,606 - 1,611 of 4,916 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I am not a person for writing reviews our family experience here was just something else that I feel it is important to share. I am came for a weekend with my parents for their birthday with our pet shitzu and stayed in the little apartments off of the hotel.

From start to finish our whole experience was nothing but exceptional. I have never experienced such open and warm hospitality. The staff were incredible from concierge, reception, housekeeping,to the bar and restaurant. The staff are a true credit to the hotel and it is obvious to see why so many guests return.

Both of our rooms were absolutely immaculate - especially considering that pets are allowed in there. (and I have OCD when it comes to cleanliness!)

The food was superb, the quality and choice for breakfast was fantastic. After dinner staff had arranged for a special dessert to celebrate the birthday occasion which was such a lovely thought.

The location itself is stunning and the views are breathtaking. We like to get out and about when travelling but we were so taken back by the hotel that we stayed indoors for the whole weekend.

The only "negative" point I have to make is that we did not stay long enough. We all left with heavy hearts on the Sunday as we absolutely LOVED it there!

I hope to return in the summer but will stay for much longer.

Five Stars all round.

Room Tip: apartments off the hotel had amazing views and a lovely patio where you can sit out! all very private
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear Deirdre,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience at Harvey's Point. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you.

Your kind compliments are highly appreciated by everyone here at the hotel, in particular your reference to the warm and genuine Irish hospitality. We absolutely love looking after our guests and it gives us great satisfaction and pride to receive such positive feedback on our team's efforts. We are blessed to have such wonderful staff.

We hope you will have occasion or excuse to return again sometime.


Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We were staying nearby and called into Harvey's point for drinks and dinner, and had the most fabulous time, special thanks to Sean and Nancy.
Sean showed us around the beautiful hotel and Nancy was first class when it came to dinner and drinks.
We are definitely coming back and booking a stay. The people are lovely.
Thanks again J&G

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janinemcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Our daughter's wedding reception was held at Harvey's Point on Saturday 7 May. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. Wonderful staff, excellent food. Nothing is too much trouble. Our guests were extremely impressed. Many said they would return to Harvey's Point again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Mary,

Thank you most sincerely for your kind compliments in relation to the Harvey's Point Experience. It truly was our pleasure to welcome you all to our hotel for such a special occasion. Please give our warmest wishes and congratulations to the happy couple, Jane and Emmet. Wishing them every good health and happiness in their future life together.

I hope you might have an opportunity to make a return visit for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Luxurious yet very homely hotel. Great breakfast. Fantastic large comfortable rooms and amazing bathroom. I loved the grooming area. Friendly, efficient staff. It was our second visit and it was worth every penny. With some hotels you don't get what you pay for, but with Harvey's point you definitely do. Maeve, Dublin

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mavisp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Maeve,

Thank you for your lovely review. Your kind compliments are very much appreciated by everyone at Harvey's Point. It's great to know that you were impressed by the overall experience and in particular the value for money.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed in the cheapest room but it was still one of the very best rooms I have ever stayed in, very large, great bathroom and very luxurious finishes. Very large comfortable bed, 42" TV and lovely seats to relax in. The restaurant was excellent, we had the 7 course taster menu, was excellent. We also had breakfast delivered to our room which I would recommend, the staff are very efficient and look after you very well. The bar is a very nice place to be with a buzzing atmosphere when there is a few about. There is so much to see, we loved the reading room and the views of the lake, would highly recommend, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point. Your kind compliments are very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable break away and that you were impressed by every aspect of your experience in our hotel.

I will proudly share your lovely review with our dedicated team, each of whom work so hard to ensure that our guests are made welcome.

It will be our pleasure to have you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews