We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”
Review of Harvey's Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harvey's Point
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this fabulous hotel for Easter weekend. There were such lovely treats organised by the hotel like a chocolate fountain at breakfast, complimentary wine in the Drawing room and activities. The bedrooms are plush and large, the food for both dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious, the bar had great music and relaxing atmosphere and the setting itself is beautiful. The service also from all the staff was excellent. We felt so relaxed leaving and are really looking forward to going back again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Andrea,

It is great to know that you and your husband enjoyed your Easter Break at Harvey's Point. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for your kind compliments which we will happily forward to our dedicated team.

It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,095 of 4,319 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The staff and service provided were first class.We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was superb. The views are amazing. Our room was fabulous and by far the best I've ever experienced. Amazing hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to welcome you and its great to hear such positive feedback.

We would love to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed at Harvey's Point for our Mini-Moon, our stay was fantastic from start to finish. The minute we arrived at the Hotel we were upgraded to The Penthouse Suite and Sean put us at ease straight away. He showed us to our suite and took pleasure in showing us this amazing suite which even had music in the bathroom.
Our dinner in The Lakeview restaurant was unbelievable. The food was amazing, the best we have had in a long time. Everything was presented perfectly and cooked to perfection. A special mention must go to our waitress Lucie, she was so helpful and pleasant.
We also ate in the bar, again the food was amazing.
The breakfast needs to be seen and tasted to be believed.
All in all a perfect Mini-Moon, we will definitely be back.
Thank you to all at Harvey's Point.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but get one with a Lakeview if you can. The views are amazing, especially to wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted that you chose Harvey's Point for your 'Mini-Moon'.

We appreciate your kind compliments in relation to the entire guest experience. Sean and Lucie will be thrilled to receive a well deserved special mention. They and their colleagues are a credit to hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the meantime, we send you our warmest wishes for your future life together.

Kind regards,
The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Harvey's Point is the best most luxurious hotel we have stayed in Ireland. From the lovely welcome from Ryan when we arrived until we left our stay was a great relaxing couple of days. All of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The ambience-the food-and my goodness the size of the room was wonderful. The cleanliness of the hotel from the public areas to the bedrooms was top class-respect for the domestic staff as I know how hard work it is. Food was so good and there was a very good choice on the menu. This is our second time at Harvey's Point and we will certainly be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irishtraveller209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

A warm welcome back to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second visit to our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words of praise in relation to the welcome, the staff and the standard of cleanliness throughout. In particular, thank you for making a special reference to Ryan, our young Concierge. He has a bright future in the hospitality industry.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My partner and I and our Red Setter Perry have just returned from a fabulous couple of days staying in one of the Lakeshore suites. What a treat to be able to bring Perry with us to a hotel that all three of us were spoilt......Perry was most impressed he had his own personal balcony from which he happily had the most spectacular views of Lough Eske and the lovely hotel gardens.
The Lakeshore suite that we stayed in was so spacious and perfectly peaceful and so private. From start to finish our experience exceeded all our expectations and Harvey's Point is truly a most magical and unique place.
The three of us would love to return and wish to thank all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and memorable.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank Perrygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you, your partner and Perry to Harvey's Point. Thank you for your lovely comments in relation to the welcome, the suite and the customer care extended to you by our dedicated team. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and we are delighted to know that we are achieving this goal.

We look forward to looking after the three of you upon your return visit.

Kind regards,
Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
1.2 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
961 reviews
6 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
615 reviews
6 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
775 reviews
4.2 km away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey's Point

Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range: €188 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvey's Point 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is an air of Romance at Harvey's Point, set in the mystical, magical shadow of the Blue Stack Mountains on the shores of Lough Eske. Owned and managed by the Swiss Family Gysling since it opened in 1989, Harvey's Point has developed into the leading destination hotel of the Northwest, specialising in top class accommodation, exquisite cuisine and genuine Donegal welcome. Named TripAdvisor '№ 1 Hotel in Ireland' for the fifth year in a row, 10th best in Europe, AA two rosette restaurant and ‘Hotel of the Year 2017' by Georgina Campbell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harvey's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey`s Point Hotel Donegal Town
Harveys Point Hotel Donegal
Harveys Point Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing