We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,914)
Filter reviews
4,914 results
Traveller rating
4,482
327
73
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,482
327
73
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting reading room lough eske executive room classical music jacuzzi bath sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world second to none turf fires lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 4,914 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The staff and service provided were first class.We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was superb. The views are amazing. Our room was fabulous and by far the best I've ever experienced. Amazing hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to welcome you and its great to hear such positive feedback.

We would love to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed at Harvey's Point for our Mini-Moon, our stay was fantastic from start to finish. The minute we arrived at the Hotel we were upgraded to The Penthouse Suite and Sean put us at ease straight away. He showed us to our suite and took pleasure in showing us this amazing suite which even had music in the bathroom.
Our dinner in The Lakeview restaurant was unbelievable. The food was amazing, the best we have had in a long time. Everything was presented perfectly and cooked to perfection. A special mention must go to our waitress Lucie, she was so helpful and pleasant.
We also ate in the bar, again the food was amazing.
The breakfast needs to be seen and tasted to be believed.
All in all a perfect Mini-Moon, we will definitely be back.
Thank you to all at Harvey's Point.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but get one with a Lakeview if you can. The views are amazing, especially to waken up to.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted that you chose Harvey's Point for your 'Mini-Moon'.

We appreciate your kind compliments in relation to the entire guest experience. Sean and Lucie will be thrilled to receive a well deserved special mention. They and their colleagues are a credit to hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the meantime, we send you our warmest wishes for your future life together.

Kind regards,
The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Harvey's Point is the best most luxurious hotel we have stayed in Ireland. From the lovely welcome from Ryan when we arrived until we left our stay was a great relaxing couple of days. All of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The ambience-the food-and my goodness the size of the room was wonderful. The cleanliness of the hotel from the public areas to the bedrooms was top class-respect for the domestic staff as I know how hard work it is. Food was so good and there was a very good choice on the menu. This is our second time at Harvey's Point and we will certainly be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irishtraveller209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

A warm welcome back to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second visit to our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words of praise in relation to the welcome, the staff and the standard of cleanliness throughout. In particular, thank you for making a special reference to Ryan, our young Concierge. He has a bright future in the hospitality industry.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My partner and I and our Red Setter Perry have just returned from a fabulous couple of days staying in one of the Lakeshore suites. What a treat to be able to bring Perry with us to a hotel that all three of us were spoilt......Perry was most impressed he had his own personal balcony from which he happily had the most spectacular views of Lough Eske and the lovely hotel gardens.
The Lakeshore suite that we stayed in was so spacious and perfectly peaceful and so private. From start to finish our experience exceeded all our expectations and Harvey's Point is truly a most magical and unique place.
The three of us would love to return and wish to thank all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and memorable.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank Perrygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you, your partner and Perry to Harvey's Point. Thank you for your lovely comments in relation to the welcome, the suite and the customer care extended to you by our dedicated team. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and we are delighted to know that we are achieving this goal.

We look forward to looking after the three of you upon your return visit.

Kind regards,
Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 2 nights in Harvey's point. From we arrived until we checked out it was a lovely experience. We were in one of the lakeside suites as we had our pet, poppy, it was comfortable and warm. The food was to die for no matter when. Thanks to Chris and all his team for our meal in the restaurant it was awesome. Thanks also for the cookery demonstration and for allowing us to have a late checkout. Can't wait until our next time.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marlyn597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Marlyn,

Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Harvey's Point.

Your kind compliments about the food and the cookery demonstration are appreciated by Head Chef Chris and his team. On their behalf, I extend their best wishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Give Poppy a pat from us.

Kind regards,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews