We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
4,560
330
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,560
330
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakeshore suite noel cunningham cookery demonstration wine tasting lough eske reading room executive room jacuzzi bath classical music sunday carvery first class attention to detail out of this world turf fires second to none lake view
Filter
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 days in this wonderful hotel. All the staff are so friendly,the personal attention given to everyone is exceptional.The food is 1st class and the cookery demonstration and wine tasting was very good
.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ella564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Ella,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break, in particular the high levels of customer care, the food and the in house activities.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Visited Harvey's Point with our five "kids" their partners, three grandkids and two friends, 17 in total. Our third time , and despite that we never fail to gasp when the bedroom door opens upon the most majestic rooms I'v ever seen.
The hotel has a wonderful mix of opulence and friendly welcoming staff, and the view from the restaurant across Lough Eske is breathtaking. Breakfast choice was super and the food in the evening of very high quality.
All being well, see you next year.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BelfastJester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Harvey's Point. It was our pleasure to welcome your family back for the third time. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for family gatherings.

Its great to know that you all had a lovely visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

From the pleasant staff to the wonderful Sunday carvery,this was a memorable experience.Our room was beautiful we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had fresh fruit and avaried selection.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Mary,

Thank you for you kind comments following your recent stay at Harvey's Point for our Sunday Sleepover package. It's great to know that you enjoyed the experience.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return sometime. The warmest of welcomes awaits.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We have stayed here several times before.
The last time was a couple of years ago and whereas we remembered the visits as good experiences, this time was especially good.
We were there for a wedding and stayed the night before and the night of the event.
The hotel facilities and dining were top class and the service and attention to detail was top drawer.
The wedding reception too was well run and coordinated and the whole stay was memorable.
And all of this and Noël Cunningham wasn't even in attendance!

Room tip: We chose premium but all of the rooms are extravagantly luxurious. We aspire to the penthouse!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Euan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Euan,

Thank you most sincerely for your kind comments following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are very happy to know that you had another enjoyable experience. To maintain and improve our offering is important to us.

We will endure that our team are made aware of your compliments in terms of food and service. On their behalf, thank you.

Noel joins in sending you our warmest wishes and kind regards.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

What makes Harvey's Point so fantastic?
- Partly the luxurious setting
- Partly the fabulously food
- Partly the opulent, spacious Bedrooms
- But mostly the unbelievably friendly, professional, helpful staff. NOTHING is too much trouble for them and they go out of their way to ensure that everyone has a special experience at Harvey's.
We were a party of 4 celebrating a 50th and a 90th birthday. we throughly enjoyed every minute of our stay there. A special mention to Nancy in the dining room again this time. She went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we were comfortable and happy and her attention to detail is amazing! She even found out about mass times, parking and disabled access for us! What a gem of a person. The pearl in Harvey's crown!
We are already planning our next trip!

Room tip: All rooms are fantastic, Huge, opulent, very comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ciss-Darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Harvey's Point for your family gathering and celebrations. Your kind compliments are genuinely appreciated and will be shared with our dedicated Team.
Nancy in particular will be thrilled to receive a well deserved special mention. She and her colleagues never fail to go the extra mile with a smile, and this they do, unprompted.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you again for your lovely review. Please convey our congratulations to the birthday guests.


Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews