We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
643
309
97
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
309
97
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bar lovely hotel leisure facilities wedding reception steam room family wedding swimming pool lovely meal two nights weekend break room was large reception area reception staff first class family room open fire enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOCATION: Beautiful location, quite a walking distance from town - Donegal

RECEPTION: Fantastic, as were all employees for most part. Had problem with employee on morning of September 18. She was more interested in cell phone than in the smoking in halls.

ROOM: Large, comfortable, well appointed, windows provided ventilation.

BEDS: Super, comfortable, warm.

BATHROOMS: Quite large, some with large tubs, separate shower.

WORK SPACE: Quite limited. Desk is only for one.

INTERNET: Very bad speed. If you need to work, go to another hotel

BREAKFAST: Nice buffet, good variety, super staff always attentive.

ELEVATORS: Good elevators but we used stairs – faster.

ISSUES: Internet is quite poor, water temp fluctuates, outside spotlights shine into rooms, cigarette smoke in many hallways. Reporting to main desk had no response – they just went back to their cell phone. Smoke drifting into rooms from below.

OVERALL: Great location, architecture, parking, layout but very spread out – long hallways.

Room Tip: Before signing, be sure Virgin is not their internet carrier.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience at this hotel was top class. The staff were exceptional friendly helpful went over the top to make sure our stay was perfect. I would like a special mention to Aidan the night porter nothing we asked for was a problem and was extra helpful yet working alone he looked after everybody with the same courtesy.

Room Tip: There rooms are all different so believe me you'll be happy with what ever room you have
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmckeever2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mill Park Hotel was well located on our way to Belfast. The rooms were nice and well cared for and the staff was helpful and friendly We went to the Gieveagal Castle from there and returned back that evening the a terrific meal in the bar area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of Ireland with Overseas Adventure Travel. It is located outside of town, about a 10 minute walk from the town center. Rooms are large, clean, and nicely appointed. The bathroom includes a bath tub and separate shower stall. There were a couple instances when the hot water in the shower quit for a short time, but returned after 2 or 3 minutes. The room numbering is quirky - we stayed in room 255 but it was one the first floor. The internet connection is not secure and it is very slow. Restaurant service is good. It is located above the main lobby. There is a buffet breakfast available. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We spent two nights here and loved the bedroom and bath. The bedroom had a large queen or king bed plus a single bed. There was a desk and two comfortable high back reading chairs. Tea and coffee making facilities included cookies. The bath was large and spotless. There was a tub separate from the shower - and the water pressure was great. We enjoyed two breakfasts there and a wonderful dinner. Loved the pancake machine at breakfast. Excellent fried eggs. Only problem was very spotty internet. We were in room 150 which was too far from the lobby I think. Found taking our computer to the bar or to a chair in the hallway was less frustrating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception for better internet?
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinneapolisTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews