We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to take Ann and Patsy home!”
Review of Eas Dun Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eas Dun Lodge
Ranked #6 of 44 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

It was a real pleasure to stay with Ann and Patsy. I say stay with Ann and Patsy, because that's what it feels like! We were made so welcome we felt like family. The B&B itself is lovely, it has large, bright and immaculate bedrooms and AMAZING showers. The views over Lough Eske are spectacular. The breakfasts were generous and gorgeous with lots to choose from and as a vegetarian my breakfast was just as well thought out as the carnivores. Ann and Patsy were kind enough to give us a lift on a few occasions too. I have no hesitations on recommending this B&B, not only because of its brilliant amenities, but because Ann and Patsy are two of the loveliest people in all Donegal. I will go back and stay again and very soon I hope.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ace!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Eas Dun Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here in July as we were attending an evening reception in nearby Harveys Point hotel.
Eas dun lodge ticked all the boxes, room was spacious and spotless as was en suite. Bed was very comfy and fresh. Tea and coffee making facilities, kit kats and bottled water in room. Patsy was very friendly and gave us and another couple a complimentary lift to the hotel which is about 2 miles away. I had a concern about getting back again but had no problem as there were still taxis outside hotel after 3am! Taxi fare 10 euro. We had a beautiful and filling breakfast next morning (cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, toast, wheaten bread, tea or coffee) to set us up for the day. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone whether attending a wedding or passing through Donegal. Thanks Anne and Patsy for everything.
Alan and Valerie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Ann was helpful beginning months before our trip when we were making arrangements. She helped us make reservations both via email and phone. Patsy welcomed us warmly the evening of our arrival. We had two comfortable, spacious, and immaculately clean rooms. Our room had black out blinds, a real treat this far north in the late spring/summer time! The B&B is tucked into a rural area that is quiet with stunning views over the lake. We did not have time to go hiking, but if you can stay for a few days, this looks like a terrific area for walking. Nearby is a large hotel that has great food for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and filling, a perfect start to a long day's drive for us! We definitely recommend the Eas Dun Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TryingoutTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We recently returned from a 10 day trip to Ireland. Two of those days were spent at Eas Dun Lodge. It is a little off the beaten track, but the views are worth it. The house itself was extremely clean with large rooms. The beds were super comfortable and great pillows. It was quiet at night with no traffic noise at all. Ann went out of her way to be helpful, even going so far as to doing some laundry for us. She also booked a trip for us to see the Slieve League cliffs by boat. Her breakfasts were well prepared and tasty. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowrose477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

You could not ask for a more beautifull location or B&B over looking the Blue Stack Mountains. Unfortunately we were not able to spend more time here to hike these trails but Eas Dun Lodge would be the ideal place to stay to do this. Our hostess was great and was extremely welcoming and more than happy to talk about the hiking trails. This is also a great jumping off point to see the great Sieve League Cliffs, highest in Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dllwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
2.1 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,198 reviews
3.7 km away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
424 reviews
2.2 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
771 reviews
5.9 km away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
922 reviews
5.9 km away
The Gateway Lodge
The Gateway Lodge
#5 of 44 in Donegal Town
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eas Dun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eas Dun Lodge

Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town IE, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: €84 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast with all rooms En-suite - overlooking Lough Eske, near to Harveys Point and Solis Lough Eske - 5Km from Donegal town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eas Dun Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing