We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eas Dun Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
125
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingb blough eskecotton budshouse was spotlessly cleanher husbandnext morningfull irish breakfastharvey's pointfresh fruittea and coffee making facilitiessoda breadbed was comfortablejourney homecooked to perfectionperfect locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

You could not ask for a more beautifull location or B&B over looking the Blue Stack Mountains. Unfortunately we were not able to spend more time here to hike these trails but Eas Dun Lodge would be the ideal place to stay to do this. Our hostess was great and was extremely welcoming and more than happy to talk about the hiking trails. This is also a great jumping off point to see the great Sieve League Cliffs, highest in Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dllwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We loved this place....it's a little bit of the beaten path, but that's part of what's to love about it. Patsy and Ann couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, the breakfast delicious, and the view of the lake from our room was stunning. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Thank you to Ann and Patsy for a fabulous stay. We arrived on the Friday night and stayed until Sunday, we (myself, my boyfriend and another coulpe) were going to a wedding in harverys point. The rooms are beautiful with fantastic views of the lake, I dont think i have ever been in a cleaner establishment. The little extras made it, water, tea/ station and bisciuts in the room, the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B, Ann even brought us to the hotel the day after the wedding to collect the car. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feehyland186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for one night last weekend when attending a wedding at Harvey's point. The price was half that of the hotel. Very clean and homely with friendly hosts. We parked at the hotel and got a taxi to the b&b in the early hours for 10 euros. After a lovely cooked breakfast the owner kindly left us with our luggage back to the hotel. Would highly recommend for anyone to use if at an event in either of the nearby hotels but not wanting to spend a fortune! Would also be a good base to use for walking in the blue stack mountains

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have just returned from a short stay in Ireland. Attending our friend’s son's wedding 8th September 2011 Which was a lovely wedding.. We stayed at Eas Dun Lodge for three nights.
I can honestly say this has to be the best B/B we have stayed in. Rooms are immaculate with lovely white fluffy towels in the bathroom,
Our hosts Ann & Patsy are warm & friendly people they made us feel so welcome. Patsy even supplied us with afternoon tea & scones as he was concerned we may have to wait a while for our wedding reception evening meal. I though this was a lovely gesture on his behalf. They were very tasty too. Ann cooks a great breakfast. Perfect…

We would highly recommend this B/B.

Thank Ann & Patsy for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donegal8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews