We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
133
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding lough eske cotton buds next morning house was spotlessly clean harvey's point full irish breakfast breakfast was delicious slieve league cliffs fresh fruit soda bread b and b bed was comfortable cooked to perfection perfect location short drive beautiful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Have just returned from a short trip to Ireland with 2 nights spent here looking over Lough Eske. This is the only 4 star B & B we have ever known and it well deserves the high rating. The views are fantastic and the owners Ann and Patsy are really warm and friendly. It is in an ideal spot to walk from or to use as a base for touring around Donegal after a good breakfast. The place is spotlessly clean as are the beds and bed linen and the beds are a welcome greeting at the end of a long day. With only 4 rooms parking is easy. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Liked the Kit Kat bars that came with the tea and coffee making facility - a nice change from the usual biscuits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This B&B is about a 10 minute drive outside of Donegal town. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. Rooms are modern, fresh and clean, with fluffy white towels etc, as good as a quality hotel. The view from our room over the adjoining countryside was beautiful. Ann and Patsy are very pleasant hosts and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed here while attending a wedding in Solus Lough Eske Hotel and saved a lot of money by doing so. Very glad we didn't book into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMIMA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I went to a wedding in Solis Eske 5 Star Hotel last week. Rooms were 175 a piece. Found this B&B and the room was nice breakfeast was lovely and the woman even gave us a lift to get my car in the hotel car park the next morning and all for more than 100 less than the hotel - so win win.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed at Eas Dun Lodge for two nights June Bank Holiday weekend.We were attending a wedding at Harvey's Point Hotel and I can honestly recommend this B&B for a super getaway. All you gotta do is plan what to do while your in Donegal. Save yourself a fortune and give the Hotels in the area a miss and stay at Eas Dun Lodge. You wont be disappointed. Ben

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eternity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews