We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home & Clean Rooms”
Review of Eas Dun Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eas Dun Lodge
Ranked #7 of 44 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have just returned from a short stay in Ireland. Attending our friend’s son's wedding 8th September 2011 Which was a lovely wedding.. We stayed at Eas Dun Lodge for three nights.
I can honestly say this has to be the best B/B we have stayed in. Rooms are immaculate with lovely white fluffy towels in the bathroom,
Our hosts Ann & Patsy are warm & friendly people they made us feel so welcome. Patsy even supplied us with afternoon tea & scones as he was concerned we may have to wait a while for our wedding reception evening meal. I though this was a lovely gesture on his behalf. They were very tasty too. Ann cooks a great breakfast. Perfect…

We would highly recommend this B/B.

Thank Ann & Patsy for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donegal8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Have just returned from a short trip to Ireland with 2 nights spent here looking over Lough Eske. This is the only 4 star B & B we have ever known and it well deserves the high rating. The views are fantastic and the owners Ann and Patsy are really warm and friendly. It is in an ideal spot to walk from or to use as a base for touring around Donegal after a good breakfast. The place is spotlessly clean as are the beds and bed linen and the beds are a welcome greeting at the end of a long day. With only 4 rooms parking is easy. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Liked the Kit Kat bars that came with the tea and coffee making facility - a nice change from the usual biscuits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This B&B is about a 10 minute drive outside of Donegal town. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. Rooms are modern, fresh and clean, with fluffy white towels etc, as good as a quality hotel. The view from our room over the adjoining countryside was beautiful. Ann and Patsy are very pleasant hosts and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed here while attending a wedding in Solus Lough Eske Hotel and saved a lot of money by doing so. Very glad we didn't book into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMIMA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I went to a wedding in Solis Eske 5 Star Hotel last week. Rooms were 175 a piece. Found this B&B and the room was nice breakfeast was lovely and the woman even gave us a lift to get my car in the hotel car park the next morning and all for more than 100 less than the hotel - so win win.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
2.5 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
5.6 km away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
431 reviews
1.8 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
961 reviews
9.1 km away
The Cove Lodge B&B
The Cove Lodge B&B
#1 of 44 in Donegal Town
370 reviews
5.8 km away
Ard na Breatha
Ard na Breatha
#4 of 44 in Donegal Town
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eas Dun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eas Dun Lodge

Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town IE, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: €88 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast with all rooms En-suite - overlooking Lough Eske, near to Harveys Point and Solis Lough Eske - 5Km from Donegal town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eas Dun Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing