We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eas Dun Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
125
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingb blough eskecotton budshouse was spotlessly cleanher husbandnext morningfull irish breakfastharvey's pointfresh fruittea and coffee making facilitiessoda breadbed was comfortablejourney homecooked to perfectionperfect locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. Rooms are modern, fresh and clean, with fluffy white towels etc, as good as a quality hotel. The view from our room over the adjoining countryside was beautiful. Ann and Patsy are very pleasant hosts and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed here while attending a wedding in Solus Lough Eske Hotel and saved a lot of money by doing so. Very glad we didn't book into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMIMA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I went to a wedding in Solis Eske 5 Star Hotel last week. Rooms were 175 a piece. Found this B&B and the room was nice breakfeast was lovely and the woman even gave us a lift to get my car in the hotel car park the next morning and all for more than 100 less than the hotel - so win win.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed at Eas Dun Lodge for two nights June Bank Holiday weekend.We were attending a wedding at Harvey's Point Hotel and I can honestly recommend this B&B for a super getaway. All you gotta do is plan what to do while your in Donegal. Save yourself a fortune and give the Hotels in the area a miss and stay at Eas Dun Lodge. You wont be disappointed. Ben

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eternity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We just came across this B&B while spinning around the lovely lough Eske..
We got a great welcome & went for a lovely cycle eround the area..got lost in the dark coming back but were kindly escorted back to the b&b by their friendly neighbour James
Rooms was lovely slept great..goood shower in ensuite..breakfast really good...
would def come back..great location for walkers & cyclists

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btj1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I have travelled a lot around Ireland and this place is great in all aspects.The owners are very warm and welcoming,the rooms and the place in general was absolutely spotless,really nice location,the only sound when we woke up was the singing of the birds.We arrived to the place after dark so when we looked up the window in the morning we were really impressed with the beautiful landscape and a great sunrise over the lake.Breakfast was a meal itself with large selection of cereals,fruit yoghurt,fresh fruit salad and a really good cooked Irish breakfast.Well done to Ann,she's doing a great job!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews