We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eas Dun Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$347
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
US$304
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$140
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gap Lodge(Donegal Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Donegal Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
126
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddinglough eskecotton budshouse was spotlessly cleanher husbandnext morningfull irish breakfastharvey's pointfresh fruittea and coffee making facilitiessoda breadbed was comfortablejourney homecooked to perfectionperfect locationwould definitely stay here againbeautiful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We just came across this B&B while spinning around the lovely lough Eske..
We got a great welcome & went for a lovely cycle eround the area..got lost in the dark coming back but were kindly escorted back to the b&b by their friendly neighbour James
Rooms was lovely slept great..goood shower in ensuite..breakfast really good...
would def come back..great location for walkers & cyclists

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btj1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I have travelled a lot around Ireland and this place is great in all aspects.The owners are very warm and welcoming,the rooms and the place in general was absolutely spotless,really nice location,the only sound when we woke up was the singing of the birds.We arrived to the place after dark so when we looked up the window in the morning we were really impressed with the beautiful landscape and a great sunrise over the lake.Breakfast was a meal itself with large selection of cereals,fruit yoghurt,fresh fruit salad and a really good cooked Irish breakfast.Well done to Ann,she's doing a great job!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We happened upon Eas Dun Lodge from a recommendation and how pleasant it was to be made feel so welcome by the owner, Ann McGlinchey. Old and quaint are great qualities to experience but after a while there's an urge to stay somewhere where you don't have to climb up numerous steep stairs, walk across creaky floor boards, make do with a tiny shower over the bath and put up with a bed as ancient as the house itself - when this occurs, you need new, purpose built and comfortable - and with Eas Dun you get it. Ann has worked in the hospitality business for a number of years and her experience shows in the many thoughtful touches about the rooms. I wish that we'd had more time to spare so that we could stay longer and take some walks around the beautiful region but there's always another time.
Thanks Ann and Patsy - we enjoyed staying with you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOHADIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Just returned this weekend from a stay at Eas Dun Lodge. While just a base for us to sleep for a wedding weekend, Ann (the owner) made us feel so welcome and we really had a nice time there.
Even when we asked to change over to a double room on the second night, there was no problem about it... and the breakfast... WOW!! so so so nice, no problems with supplying a veggie option for myself!
Then there is the value for money. If you think that the surrounding hotels are asking close to 200euro for a room a night, getting the same for 70euro is great!
Would highly recommend this b&b (it seems to be the closest one to Harvey's Point and Solis Castle) however, just be aware that it is over 2km away from the hotels along a dark and windy road. Bring a flashlight if you are walking back or take a taxi (they are running from the hotels throughout the night!)
Thanks Ann for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salutkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Beautifully positioned B & B overlooking Loch Eske. Unfortunately following dinner in Donegal town we arrived very late in the evening and therefore didn't get an opportunity to spend much time here as we only stayed 1 night. However we were very impressed with the location and the owner was very warm and welcoming. We would highly recommend this excellent B & B - particularly if you like walking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispienik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews