We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
38
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Myself, my 5 month old baby and 5 other family members stayed here from the 22nd-25th May 2016. The purpose of our visit was to visit family members in the area. The house itself is lovely and has gorgeous surroundings. Literally no complaints regarding the house apart from the shower in the en suite bathroom being cold also, would have been an added bonus if the house had wifi (but no big deal really) The house is located around 15 minutes drive away from Donegal town centre where there are restaurants, pubs and gift shops. You would definitely need access to a car if you were to stay here as there isnt really anywhere within walking distance from it. I found that the lady who owns the house to be very helpful, provided clear directions to the house and a number incase we needed anything whilst visting, she also provided a cot for my baby (which we arrange prior to arriving) The house has free parking, 2 living rooms, a huge fully equipt kitchen, 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Donegal.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hayley_22_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

These apartments are in an excellent location to Donegal town and particularly if attending a function in the Millpark hotel, as we were. We were 2 families travelling together and our apartments were situated opposite each other. Tina was very easy to deal with and very accommodating. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean with every amenity you would expect including hairdryer, dishwasher, full length mirror - better than a hotel.
Only suggestion would be to include wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McDermott88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We could not fault Ashwood Apartments! Our stay was made so enjoyable by the very comfortable setting of this apartment. We were a group of five and had a wedding in the Milbrook hotel so the location was SO convenient. Tina was extremely helpful and very easy to deal with. the apartment was perfect, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, lovely shower, and a fully equipped kitchen for all our self catering needs!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KAPGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

After much difficulties and frustration, we found the apartment with the help of a kind lady. The name of the apartment is not on the building or anywhere else. This is truly unusual and doesn't make business sense.
The apartment is quite new. It's large and has 2 bedrooms with 4 beds. It's meant for family with 2 adults and 2 children. It has a spacious living area and a well equipped kitchen. It's clean and its cream coloured walls, together with some colourful paintings, made the apartment inviting and somewhat cosy. The 2 bedrooms with large glass
windows overlook the car park outside.
The mattress and pillows were firm and gave good support. Thus, we were able to have a good sleep and woke up the next morning feeling fresh and energised.
However, I must also mention the difficulty in locating the property. As stated in the
opening para, the name is not found on the building or anywhere else. The GPS in our
car announced we had arrived at The Mullins but the apartment was nowhere in sight. We drove around the area and sought help from the locals. They looked puzzled and shook their head. We're tired and frustrated. Fortunately, I chanced to see a resident doing gardening in front of her house. I sought her help and, to my great relief, she said
she knew the apartment location and the owner as well. I was overjoyed when she
called and spoke to the owner. I was then directed to call at the Mill Park Hotel to collect my keys. The apartment is just behind the hotel !
We met up with the owner the next day. She said she emailed us the details 2 days before our arrival. Isn't this rather too late, we told her, as we had already left our
country 10 days ago and we didn't bring our laptop along. This is definitely inefficient on
her part as we had booked the apartment in early February.

Room Tip: It's a holiday apartment. Ask for a unit on upper floor, perhaps
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kokminchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed here for two nights in June with four friends. Great apartments, very modern, clean and tidy. Good location, nice and quiet, but easily walkable in to Donegal town and handy for the main road. The owner checked in on us to make sure that we were OK which was a nice touch. Only downside was we struggled to find them at first but overall very nice apartments,

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews