We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and quaint service”
Review of Mary Murrin's Pub

Mary Murrin's Pub
Ranked #165 of 573 Restaurants in County Donegal
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2020

We had eaten in Mary Murrins last summer as a large family group and we were mightily impressed by the standard of food, absolutely delicious. So on 29th July 2020 we booked again, 5 adults and 1 tiny person. The food yet again was divine, our big grandson declares his fish and chips as the best he's ever tasted! And that's after eating at The Rusty Mackerel, Seafood Shack and Castle Inn so high praise indeed. I had the monkfish and prawn dish which is heavenly, hubby had monkfish wrapped in Parma, son in law had the special, lamb shank in rosemary and red wine jus, beautiful, and daughter had chicken strips et Al and no complaints. Empty plates and sated tummy's all around and lovely staff too. Only disappointment was that we couldn't get a table for the 6 of us yesterday for 7pm despite calling ahead. Ah well! We'll still loved our visit but had seafood shacks very delicious offerings instead. May return next time we're in area.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Nicanoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2020

Delicious, tastey food. Excellent menu. For all the family. Fresh seafood choice also very plentiful and absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend. We will have to return to try the rest of the menu. Also, very welcoming, friendly and helpful host.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch, it was not busy so was surprised that we had to wait over 30 minutes for the food. It was quite tasty and we enjoyed it.
The bar is rather quaint with lots of old photos on the walls.
The girl who served us was very pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lizzie4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

There's not a lot in Bruckless but I still reckon you can do a lot worse than Mary Murrins. A friendly welcome by locals and an enjoyable meal. The Chowder was rich and creamy and perfectly fishy. Very good indeed. The chicken wings were enthusiastically enjoyed. We all then had the Fried Catch of the Day in a very crispy, tasty batter. No room for dessert. Both of the women who waited on us were bright, chatty and fun. Very pleasant. This was Day One of our Irish holiday so the pints of well presented black stuff slipped down all too easily.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank colinl961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Stopped here for lunch in this quaint but not over Irish Pub. Waitress was very pleasant and efficient and dropped back to that everything was OK. We both cleared our plates and were full so no dessert needed. Will go here again, for sure.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mary Murrin's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mary Murrin's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.