We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Relaxing day with no crowds

It was a dull, over cast and misty day. My partner and I started to question whether it was a good... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2020
Kay_Ireland2014
,
Kilkenny, Ireland
via mobile
Great Day out

Great experience with a great teacher. We were both beginners, we learned loads and really enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2019
EoghanK17
Read all 17 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I went surfing last Sunday for the first time. The teachers are really nice and help you as good as possible. I enjoyed my time so much and will definitely go there again.
Thank you so much!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munsterjam, Owner at Kinsale Surf Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for the review!! Glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Spent an amazing time surfing with my friends. Would highly recommend Kinsale Surf Adventures! Can't wait to go back

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Lainey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My husband and I had a brilliant experience with Greville & Allie from Kinsale Surf Adventures. We had no experience on a stand-up paddle board and after a short demo from Greville, who couldn't be more helpful or patient, it wasn't too long before we were able to stand up and slowly paddle away. We chose the Sandy Cove option which suited our beginner level perfectly and particularly enjoyed going through the alcoves and caves which are spectacular. Absolutely recommend for all ages to discover the joys of SUP with congenial, competent guides.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank wanakakiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munsterjam, Owner at Kinsale Surf Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks so much! So happy you had a great time!

Greville & Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Me and a group of friends decided to give surfing a try for the first time after being recommended the Kinsale Surf School by our hotel. It didn't matter that it was a rainy day, as we got supplied with super warm wet suits and our instructors made the whole experience an entertaining one! The instructors provided us with some great tips and we even got up on our boards by the end of the lesson! Can not recommend enough for a group of friends, solo travelers or families who are visiting Kinsale. Will definitely be back again!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank double0sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews