We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #4 of 744 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, British
Description: Quinlan's Seafood Bar in Cork City offers superbly fresh fish from the Cork and Kerry coast's at outstanding value. The freshness of our fish is unrivalled being delivered daily direct from local boats to the heart of Cork city every day. We offer a variety of great value Irish fresh fish meals such as Whiting (9.95), Plaice (10.95) and Cod, Hake, Haddock (11.95). You can also enjoy Salmon, Sea Bass, Crab, Prawns, Squid, Smoked Salmon and daily specials such as Lobster, Brill, Lemon Sole, or John Dory. Our batter is a special recipe we have developed to complement our super fresh fish. Our carefully chosen wine, beer and cocktail menu compliments our fresh fish and a full range of soft drinks also available. We offer the choice of table service or take away, you can order your take away in advance by calling ahead. Ready to eat Seafood meals alongside a selection of Fresh Fish are also available from the Fish counter for customers who want to enjoy the freshest of fish at home.
Restaurant details
Description: Quinlan's Seafood Bar in Cork City offers superbly fresh fish from the Cork and Kerry coast's at outstanding value. The freshness of our fish is unrivalled being delivered daily direct from local boats to the heart of Cork city every day. We offer a variety of great value Irish fresh fish meals such as Whiting (9.95), Plaice (10.95) and Cod, Hake, Haddock (11.95). You can also enjoy Salmon, Sea Bass, Crab, Prawns, Squid, Smoked Salmon and daily specials such as Lobster, Brill, Lemon Sole, or John Dory. Our batter is a special recipe we have developed to complement our super fresh fish. Our carefully chosen wine, beer and cocktail menu compliments our fresh fish and a full range of soft drinks also available. We offer the choice of table service or take away, you can order your take away in advance by calling ahead. Ready to eat Seafood meals alongside a selection of Fresh Fish are also available from the Fish counter for customers who want to enjoy the freshest of fish at home.
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch with my daughter the menu brilliant we had the seafood chowder absolutely amazing the bowl6full of fish the desert menu is also good

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank patorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Hello Pat,

Thanks for your very positive review. Glad to see that you both enjoyed your lunch with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2022

delicious yummy food and good service. I would absolutely go again and enjoy it. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank talyl2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Hello taly,

Thanks for your very kind review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your meal with us and that you were well looked after by our excellent staff. We appreciate your recommendations.

Kind Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

Nice spot for seafood in Cork city. Quinlans are also fish suppliers so you know the fish is going to be of good quality.
Great you can get different types of fish with your fish & chips.
Outdoor seating as well.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Hello chepaddy,

Thanks for your positive review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that all was satisfactory. We try to offer a good variety of fresh fish (when available) Hope to see you again soon and you can enjoy the outdoor seating when weather improves.

Kind Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyable meal here on New Year's Day. We love Quinlans in Killarney and were very impressed on our visit to the Mad Monk so we were excited to try Quinlans Cork! The restaurant is lovely. Very nice ambience. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. We each had different starters mains and desserts and they were all amazing. We are still talking about how much we enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank katietrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Hello katietrip1,

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience both here and in Killarney. It's good to see that you tried a good selection of dishes and that all were satisfactory. Thanks for your custom and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

I arrived at this restaurant on a Thursday evening at 8.45pm and asked for a table. Instead of a welcome the first words out of the staff mouth was . . . .well you can only have a main course as the kitchen closes at 9.

So much for Irish hospitality

I ordered the Haddock fish and chips. What was served was exceedingly bland. The batter was oily and awful and the total number of chips could be easily counted

The staff were disinterested and I wont be returning

Date of visit: November 2021
3  Thank deckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.