We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place! ”
Review of Captain Americas

Captain Americas
Ranked #248 of 665 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: US$18 - US$59
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Captain Americas brought the original burger to Ireland back in December 1971. Since then it has continued to serve good quality American style food at great value prices. Home to the famous Captain Americas hamburger and mouth watering flame grilled steaks, there is something for everyone on the menu. Captain Americas offers the most attractive lunch deals in town & the early bird menu is a great way to start every night out. Captain Americas has branches on Grafton St, Blanchardstown and in Cork City. All our restaurants are fully licensed and we have a great selection of cocktails, beers & wines for you to choose from. Over the years we have collected hundreds of pieces of memorabilia from visiting Irish and international stars such as U2, Colin Farrell, Westlife, Debbie Harry and David Bowie and Green Day. Our memorabilia museum creates a unique and interesting atmosphere in the restaurants. We take reservations for groups, please look at our bookings page for further information or call us on the number listed below. Open 7 days a week
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic friendly staff, always smiling and happy to help! Food is lovely, reasonably priced and the student discount is brilliant!

Thank laurenelliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Laurenellife

Always good to hear from another happy student. The staff will be delighted to get such lovely comments, will be sharing it with them through the week.

Kind Regards
Jon Greaves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Eaten here a good few times over the years! Very reasonable prices and nice food. The staff are extremely friendly and the service is very quick. Would highly recommend and will be back! The student discount is a bonus also!!

Thank Jay9065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Jay9065

Very happy to hear from another happy customer, will let the staff know about your review. We are all about the students!

Kind Regards
Jon Greaves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Super friendly staff and great grub! Definitely one to check out if you're in cork!
Love the wings and the garlic mushrooms also! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hollylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Holllylag

Thanks for the great review, delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything! See you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jon Greaves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Great food, great service! Gahahzhsbhwhwhshdhsushhshsyxhsjwjwnhdhdyfuebhegdbdjduhdhdjwuhagahajbshsheb

Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi there,

Great to see that you found both the food & service 'great'. I can only assume that the 'Gahahzhsbhwhwhshdhsushhshsyxhsjwjwnhdhdyfuebhegdbdjduhdhdjwuhagahajbshsheb' is a good comment as well!!!
Be sure to pop back into again soon.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Went to Captain Americas last night and would highly recommend this place! The service was great, we were served by a girl who was very friendly, knew the menu like the back of her hand and gave great recommendations on what to eat!
As students, we found that this place is a great place to eat because the atmosphere, service and food is great and it is super affordable!
The

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahgwen716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Sarah

Thank you for the great review! I brought up your feedback in the Managers meeting & will be passing on your comments to all my staff today.
Look forward to having you in with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon Greaves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Americas also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Captain Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing