We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

Staff were all really nice and extremely welcoming and helpful. Boat was super fun, incredible... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NooShoes
Fantastic experience for family/single/couples

Highly recommended…Family of seven inc young children and teens/young adults.. Had to hire 2 boats... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
crashburns_raffo
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 450 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
430
15
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
15
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive spike island great fun naval base great hour life jackets visiting cobh brilliant experience all ages great trip great family day great guide top class a lot of fun guided tour rib seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Very clear instructions about how to operate boat prior to boarding. Very friendly staff. We were well supervised especially as it is a busy harbour. Good value.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Went on a day out hired a boat , it was a fantastic experience, my teenager even enjoyed it , only down side is it's only an hour drive, it goes so fast, would have stayed there for another half hour or 2 hours would definitely do it again , I'd recommend it to anyone,

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 958noellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Lovely staff and great fun experience. We did the self drive boats with 3 kids (age 7, 5 and 3), they loved it!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank m_lilley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

A brilliant experience
A great opportunity to take photos of Cobh and its Gothic cathedral Spike island and the Irish naval base Well done Cork boat hire and so reasonably. Priced.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Super way to spend a few hours together. Fast Rib. Booked for my sisters birthday ( she can't swim and is afraid of water so great ha ha)
The weather on the day we went was chronic, but this is Ireland.
However, the rib was super exciting.. great views around the harbour.
Super professional and always felt safe, just in case people have a fear. We are doing again in September, even my sister.. Hopefully the weather will be better this time and we can go faster.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews